We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the range! Great Value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tralee Townhouse

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tralee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tralee Townhouse
High Street, Tralee, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Tralee
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top of the range! Great Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Myself and my brother stayed here on the opening night of the rose of Tralee festival. We were on our way to another hotel which we already knew the price of but I seen 'Tralee Townhouse' across the road and decided to drop in to see what was on offer. We got a much better deal from the beautiful girl at front desk! (which I never got her name) but this wasn't all, service was fantastic, she even seen I had a broken hand and made sure I got help going up the stairs with my bags. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was clean a spacious, it smelled like cinnamon! I dont know what heaven is like but if its anything like being in one of their rooms I cant wait to kick the bucket!
Breakfast was lovely and was ready for us at 6.30am just like we had agreed the evening before.
A pleasure to stay at Tralee Townhouse

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    1
    6
    1
See reviews for
1
7
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west mids
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I would not recommend this B & B don't bother. The only plus is that it is in the town. We should have stopped at the Grand Hotel, but they were fully booked.
We had to sit on stairs until someone opened the breakfast room at 8 am, and then had to wait whilst they laid up etc. Rooms were very small

Room Tip: Don't bother if you can afford the Grand Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at the Tralee Townhouse last week and found it just what I needed. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a good start for a day of sightseeing and golf. It is within walking distance of friendly pubs. Lastly, the friendliness and hospitality is top notch. All for a price that leaves more euros for pints.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Tralee Townhouse was a wonderful experience! Clean rooms with all amenities. Close to everything and Brian cooks a delicious hot breakfast in the morning. He is very helpful in any travel advice you may need :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here n found the owners very helpful and nice ideal location it's only a minute walk from d town centre n would stay here the next time I'm in Tralee and would recommend it to my friends and family

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Cant really add to everyones reviews - good place to stay if youre ever in Tralee. Brian is a star - cant do enough to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Would highly recommend this B&B - its like a mini hotel. Loved the scrambled eggs and salmon for breakfast. Good standard of room - comfy bed - couldnt ask for more - and very good value compared to local hotels. The Brogue Inn is a short walk away and serves good pub food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed 3 nights mid-wek in August - very convenient quiet location, only 10-15 mins pleasant walk from bus station. Ideal place to base yourself to see Tralee, the museum, and for a trip to Dingle. Hosts very friendly and agreeable, great choices for breakfast (loved the generous salmon and scrambled eggs) - hope to go back next year. Unfortunately the elevator was not working whilst we were there, otherwise I would have marked it "excellent", but it was repaired the day we left. We had nice quiet room on 2nd floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tralee Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralee Townhouse

Address: High Street, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel style accommodation with 20 en-suite bedrooms in the Tralee town centre.Services & Facilities: All bedrooms en-suite Satellite TV Tea and coffee making facilities Hair dryer Direct dial telephone Passenger lift to all floors Wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tralee Townhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tralee Townhouse to your Saves list