We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re-booked!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tralee Townhouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tralee Townhouse to your Saves list
Tralee Townhouse
High Street, Tralee, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Tralee
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Re-booked!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I have just re-booked the Townhouse as my last stay with you was so hospitable. Looking forward to the fantastic Full Irish which really hits the spot before the short trip to town to sample the local and traditional Southern Irish town life. See you soon guys :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    1
    6
    2
See reviews for
1
7
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Basic, clean lodgings near the center of town were made exceptional due to the personal hospitality of Brian, the innkeeper. Upon my arrival Brian delivered a tray of hot tea and coffee fixings and made sure the room was to my liking. Tequila's restaurant, located under the rooms, featured Tex-Mex cuisine served by Brian with an Irish flare. Not exactly the same as Tex-Mex in the States, but it hit the spot the night I arrived. Breakfasts each morning were more than I could devour, and the coffee was excellent and hot. My room and bed were comfortable, the heat worked and there was plenty of hot water in the bathroom. Brian had lots of good suggestions for touring the area, and his good humor was infectious. I spent two nights at the Townhouse, then walked out on a Tuesday morning to begin the first leg of the Dingle Way walk. Brian provided excellent directions to the trailhead. And there was even a working elevator!

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor and the wifi worked great in the room, once I obtained the correct p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We thought the room was a good value, however after confirming a breakfast time of 7:30 AM we were confused to find the kitchen and reception area locked when we went down for breakfast. There was no explanation. Even the literature in the room said breakfast was available from 7:00 AM on. We waited until 8:00 AM and then finally had to leave our room key outside of the still locked reception door and get on the road without breakfast. Disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Ditton, Surrey.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

Annemarie and Brian were very friendly and helpful. Made us welcomed. As b&bs go you can't do wrong.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The Tralee Townhouse is very centrally located, but as the rooms are above
Tequila's Steakhouse, there is no lounge area. The room was quiet and comfortable, however, although the tv was a bit dated. Free wifi worked in the reception area. There is a lift too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, Cumbria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Just returned from 10 days cycle touring in Ireland, and stayed at the Tralee Town House on the 5th night. Anne-Marie and Brian are fantastic hosts (great taste in music too) - offered to let us lock our bikes in their own private kitchen! (we left them in a secure yard out the back because we didn't want to impose on their generosity) Ate a great evening meal as well as breakfast there. Visited Roundy's Bar and Shaun Og's on Anne-Marie's recommendation, and had a great time in both. The building is like a hotel, with a modern lift and hotel-style rooms, but the service is personal and more like a family run B&B. They deserve every success and I wish them well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NY
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Had a wonderful time at this "in town" small hotel. Anne Marie and Brian could not have been more accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tralee Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralee Townhouse

Address: High Street, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel style accommodation with 20 en-suite bedrooms in the Tralee town centre.Services & Facilities: All bedrooms en-suite Satellite TV Tea and coffee making facilities Hair dryer Direct dial telephone Passenger lift to all floors Wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tralee Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tralee Townhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.