We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quintessential Irish B&B experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denton B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tralee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denton B & B
Save
You added Denton B & B to your Saves list
Oakpark Road, Tralee, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 52 Tralee B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quintessential Irish B&B experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Eileen runs a fantastic B&B. She is sweet, friendly, and so helpful (definitely has the Irish gift of gab!). Try the full Irish breakfast here for sure, we messed up and didn't and never saw one as impressive the rest of the trip. Keep in mind that the rooms and bathrooms are smaller than we'd have here in the states, but are comfortable and well appointed. If you're looking for the real Irish experience, stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encino, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Top notch choice; you will ot be disappointed. Eileen Doherty is a lively, gracious hostesss who takes care of your every need in a most enthusiastic manner. Her husband Jim stayed up to welcome us and help us with the luggage after we arrived at 11:30 PM after getting lost on the Dingle Peninsula.. Each room is as tidy as a pin, quite large and bright with matching colors, and the breakfasts are delicious. The beds are comfortable and our friends also throughly enjoyed their stay. If you are visiting the Kerry area, this will be a treat and Eileen's voice will be a happy memory to cherish. We spent 15 days in Ireland and this was my third trip and I would return to Denton in a heartbeat!!

Room Tip: Every room was just lovely; all are quiet. The hospitality makes any room wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

my wife and i stayed here for one night during our trip to ireland. eileen was extremely friendly and made us feel like we were staying with a member of our family. the room was clean and comfortable and the food was delicious. as my wife said to eileen "you cook a mean irish breakfast". we really enjoyed our stay at denton and would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean and friendly place to stay that also will feel like home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife, son, and I spent 15 days in Ireland last August. Far and away the best place we stayed at was Denton Bed and Breakfast, run by Eileen Doherty. Eileen was gracious, saw to our every need, and made our stay the best of the 15 days we spent in Ireland as we moved around the country. The accomodations, the breakfast, and especially the courtesy and kindness shown to us by Eileen made our stay there the best of any of the hotels/B&Bs at which we stayed. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Ireland. Greg, Kathy, and Matt Goggans

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tralee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

when we first arrived the hostess was super friendly, the room which we stayed in was clean and the bed was comfy. the shower was nice hot. there was a good variety of breakfast to choose from, the multi-seed homemade brown bread is a must try. AND we got free muffins at the end of our stay which was really delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife, little girl, and myself stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it! The room was immaculate and the hostess Eileen could not be more welcoming. Now I understand why a B&B can be so much better than a hotel. We enjoyed getting to know Eileen and the other guests. This B&B is a great value, clean, warm and inviting. We definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in June. As soon as we arrived Eileen offered us tea, which we accepted. Our room was very clean and quiet, and certainly large enough for the 2 of us, overlooking the rear garden. The walk to downtown Tralee was easy and enjoyable (about 10 minutes). We were very impressed with the B & B in general, and we loved Eileen, who was very welcoming and cooked us an excellent breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Denton B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denton B & B

Address: Oakpark Road, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denton B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.