We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't understand why this one so highly recommended” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denton B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tralee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denton B & B
Save
You added Denton B & B to your Saves list
Oakpark Road, Tralee, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 53 Tralee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottingham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Can't understand why this one so highly recommended”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in a rather cramped family room. Fortunately only 2 of us in it as only place to put the cases was on the single bed. Room was at the front & the road which was busy could be heard from within it, so slept badly. Breakfast was good but would have preferred to have chosen what to eat at breakfast rather than the evening before! Unlikely to return to Tralee but if we did would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

I agree with all the above posts about Eileen and Denton's, but I am most amazed by the effort she and John took, when they discovered we had overpaid! She tracked us down in our b & B in Kenmare, after John had set off in the car to try to catch us on our way to Dingle! She and John drove to Kenmare to return our money!! I cannot speak highly enough of these wonderful, generous people. Our stay in Tralee was perfect, and we actually enjoyed the walk into town each evening. It is far enough away from town to be quiet and comfortable, but close enough to get there in a 5-10 minute walk. Our room was clean and comfortable with a view of their backyard and lovely garden. Breakfasts were delicious!

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I would highly recommend this B and B if you are in the Tralee area. It is in a great location, within walking distance to town, and easy to find. Eileen was a wonderful hostess and provided us with helpful information and great recommendations on places to eat. We used this B and B as a base for touring the Dingle peninsula which was perfect. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Food was wonderful and plentiful and I loved the decor. Thanks, Eileen, for a welcoming us to your house and for your hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I greatly enjoyed my stay at this B&B. Our hostess was very warm and welcoming and helped us make a reservation for the next part of our trip. The breakfast was good and the room was quiet and well-furnished. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our hostess , Eileen Doherty, was one of the most welcoming and gracious we have met. We arrived after tea time, and yet she went out of her way to offer us tea and freshly made scones served with fresh cream. What a delight!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We travelled Ireland for two weeks, staying in B&B's. This B&B was head and shoulders above any other. A welcoming sitting room, a bright and cheery bedroom, unbelievable breakfast, and a wonderful hostess, Eileen.
A pleasure to recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Friendly receptionist.

15 - 20 walking to the town.

Located in a quiet area.

Delightful breakfast.

Comfortable bed.

Well-furnitured room.

Wifi-spot

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Denton B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denton B & B

Address: Oakpark Road, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denton B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.