We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Irish hospitality in great town.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benners Hotel

Benners Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Benners Hotel to your Saves list
Benners Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castle Street, Tralee, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Tralee
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Traditional Irish hospitality in great town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I love this hotel and stayed here on vacation at least ten times over a decade or so. Great staff, fantastic bar and right in center of Dingle. Rooms are spacious but just a bit overdue for a tasteful upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    22
    19
    14
    7
See reviews for
18
32
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

When we got to Benners Hotel in Tralee, we learned it was closing the next night. We stayed one night and they made arrangements for us in Killarney. The hotel was OLD and the room was average, at best, although an good value. Tralee is not a good stop, especially if you want to see the Dingle Peninsula and/or the Ring of Kerry. The tours for both leave from Killarney, a much nicer city.

Room Tip: Check to see if the hotel is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Benners Hotel is a very nice, clean place. I was there for 1 night, met up with a friend for lunch.
Nice bar atmosphere & was within walking distance to other pubs. The room was very clean and spacious. Nice large windows to looks out. Very friendly staff. Would love to go back and stay longer.

Room Tip: Had a corner room which was large and big windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Thank you sooooooooooooooo much to all the staff at Benner's, you made s feel so welcome from the minute we arrived and we were treated like royalty. the restaurant was outstanding and we are still talking about the food...WOW. The value for money was fantastic catering for accommodation, dinner, reserved area with champers and free into nightclub AND breakfast...unbeatable. A special mention to Christine who was like our mammy for the weekend and took care of us all the morning after. Thank you so much for an amazing weekend (30th of June 2012), we will be back :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

myself and my boyfriend stayed 2 nights her and it was great value, 59e per room per night and for a 3 star hotel in the main street it was great. we looked up online and it said 79e per night and when went in the lady said it was 59e so I would go in and ask rather than book online. staff nice and it was lovely and clean car park small so first night had to park on the street. there is a night club downstairs bit noisy but we went to it so didnt mind. there was a hen staying on are floor bit annoying started knocking on each other door at 7 in the morning errr. would stay there agin does the job.

Room Tip: room higher and to the rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

we stayed here for 5 nights staff on desk and cleaning staff excellent, rooms, clean and well decorated, bathroom could do with up dating but clean, very central to everything in the festival, noise from the street a small problem but you can ask for rooms to the rear of building, when booking, breakfast very good and service excellent, there is a bar to the right of hotel, food good but service very slow even though it wasnt busy, ages waiting on irish coffees. value for money in hotel very good, would definitely stay there again and recommend it . see you all next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. lauderdale
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very centrally located in Tralee. Rooms are large and clean and street noise was not all that much of a problem. Staff is friendly and helpful.

The hotel has limited on site parking but there is cost free (over night) safe public parking in a municipal lot not 50 meters distance.

The facility was fine and I would go there again for that alone but the price was outstanding. 25 Euros a night for two people! Very good quality for a great price.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, get a room that does not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benners Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benners Hotel

Address: Castle Street, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benners Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benners Hotel is a historic three star hotel located in the heart of Tralee town. Our central location and secure private parking make it an ideal place to stay when visiting this vibrant Kerry town. Bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with WIFI access. Breakfast is served till 10pm each day and bar food from 6pm until 9pm.Saturday Nights we have Benners Nightclub which is an exciting , vibrant club in the centre of Tralee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Benners Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benners Hotel Tralee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benners Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.