We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem for Killarney town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Place Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Park Place Apartments to your Saves list
Park Place Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   High Street, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Ives, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem for Killarney town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over christmas, as my family live nearby. The staff were outstanding. We travelled by ferry, from the UK, into Dublin and were struggling to make the 6pm check-in time, but once we called the staff, they had no problem with us giving them a call when we got close to Killarney and they came to meet us & give us the keys etc. The apartments itself is of a very high standard, and being as central as it is, it is a better option than a hotel in the town.Everything you need is supplied in the apartment, even dish-washer tablets. I would have no problems staying here again, and highly recommend it to anyone who wants their own space but also wants to be centrally located, while staying in Killarney.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    29
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
99
101
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My husband and I had booked on the recommendations on Trip Advisor and we have not been disappointed. The Park Place Apartments offer outstanding value for money, are extremely clean, the staff were very friendly and they are in a great location at the top of Main Street. I would happily recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a self-catering option in Killarney. We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment which was lovely. The kitchen is very well equipped for cooking but the apartment is also very well situated to make the most of the local restaurants. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

On a solo business trip to North Cork and Kerry I stayed in the Park Place Apartment 208 for 3 nights from 03/11/13 to 06/11/13. My requirement was for a single bedroom apartment but on arrival which was late on the Sunday I was welcomed by a friendly and attentive receptionist who was clearly pleased to offer an upgrade to a two bedroomed apartment. She took time to demonstrate the pass key system for access and egress to the building and then took me to my apartment , showed me the layout and answered any questions I had on the apartment and Killarney town.
The apartment was exceptionally clean and well furnished, everything worked, warm quiet and comfortable. In short the benchmark against which others should be judged.
The day I left was very Irish wet and at no extra cost I was invited to stay on beyond the normal deadline of 10.30 am until my taxi arrived at 12.30.
I found my stay in Park Place to be a thoroughly pleasant experience and would have liked to stay
longer.
Kind Regards
Michael Gildea

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

On a whim, my husband and I decided to stay here for our 4 days in Killarney and boy are we glad we did. This apartment was fantastic! We had booked a one-bedroom, which would have been more than adequate, but they upgraded us to a two-bedroom at no charge and we were in heaven. The staff at the front desk were always very kind. It was clean, trendy, comfortable, conveniently located, and just overall a perfect place to stay. We made several day trips while in Killarney and were always happy to come back to our apartment. We made our own breakfast every morning, tea in the afternoon, and had a blast trying to figure out how to operate all of the electronics (we are from the States so a few appliances were a bit different). Whenever we make it back to Killarney we will definitely be staying here and will recommend it to anyone who is considering going. It is a wonderful establishment!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Have used these Apartments several times. Stayed this time form the 24- 29 Oct. Had a great time as usual. Very secure and free parking. Walking distance of all Bars, Restaurants & Shops.
Now discovered they have apartments in Spain. Booking them for next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offaly
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Myself, my husband and our 20mth old daughter stayed here for four nights and we couldn't have been any happier. The apartments are ideally located in the centre of town. They were spotlessly clean with fresh modern decor. These apartments were ideal for us as our daughter had freedom to roam about with a secure terrace that she could play on. We will definatly be revisiting these apartments in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have nothing be great things to say about Park Place Apartments, myself and my husband to be rented a 2 bedroom penthouse apartment here for the week of our wedding and it was fantastic.
The location is dead in the centre of the town so that was a great start, the apartments have an underground car park and lifts to the reception so it is easy to navigate to your accommodation.
Our apartment had 2 large bedrooms which we used one for our wedding clothes to lay them out, there is a large marble floored hallway inbetween the rooms, then there is an open plan living room kitchen which is very large and spacious and has a door out to a large balcony which spans the outside of all the bedrooms and living room, we sat out here a few times and looked at the mountains, it was a nice bonus.
The apartments are very good quality with good applicances and electronic door keys which are great.
I would highly recommend Park Place apartments and i cant wait to go back. The lady looked after us and gave us a nice apartment seeing we were getting married so this was so nice of her.
Cant wait to come back again!!

Room Tip: Try get a penthouse, they are fab and you can see the whole town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Apartments

Address: High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Apartments Hotel Killarney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Place Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.