We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace 'til last night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Place Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Place Apartments to your Saves list
Park Place Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   High Street, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Banff, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“peace 'til last night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We arrived at the apartments with some trepidation after a week in an apartment in a Westport pub where the smoker's outdoor deck was right outside the bedroom window and the gathering spot for the town's youth was right outside the front. We were delighted with the apartment which was clean and modern, and with the receptionists, one of whom, Anne, took the time to sort out my mobile phone problems. The secure parking is a huge plus, and the apartment is close to the town centre without getting any late night noise. All was well until the last night when we seemed to be invaded by a horde of celebrating ladies. To be surrounded by a group who think it is o.k to sing at the top of their voices until 3 a.m. when you are faced with a 200 mile drive next day is no fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkPlaceApartments, Manager at Park Place Apartments, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear brian g,
Thank you very much for posting a review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our facilities and location.
I am sorry to read that you were disturbed on the last night of your stay. I understand completely how late night revellers would upset you. We have security on at night who endevour to allow everyone a peaceful night's sleep. I will investigate our systems to minimize these disturbances in the future. However, it is always a difficulty in any hotel or accommodation when you have different guests on different 'timeclocks'.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Paul O'Neill
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    25
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
91
96
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were a group of 9 staying in 2 rooms (2 couples in 1 2-bedroom and 5 singles in another 2 bedroom), and this place was just perfect. Location is right on top of High street - so 1 minute walk to all the best pubs, 5 minute walk from train and bus stations, free parking (we only used one night when we rented cars), good Wifi. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the price was much less than any hotel. couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Park Place Apartments are a great place to stay in Killarney. They are within walking distance to most of the attractions, shops, pubs and restaurants in Killarney. The apartment was nicely furnished, including a stocked kitchen with dishes, pots, pans etc (although we did no cooking there, we could have). There was a cute little grocery store two doors over, which was convenient. It was nice having a full size refrigerator for bottled water and other beverages. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment and that was a nice surprise. The staff is friendly and helpful, but leave the property at 6 pm. On mornings that we left early and returned late for day trips, we never saw the front desk workers. The mattress was soft and lumpy and that is my only complaint. It would not keep me from staying there again though. The family room is furnished with chairs and a love seat rather than a sofa. For the price, the accomodations far exceeded the expectations. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ideal location in Killarney High Street, well equipped, spotless apartments with free secure parking. Pubs, clubs. Resturants and shops just around the corner. I was born in High street so was so happy to go back for my birthday. High recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend spent last weekend in the killarney park place apartments. These apartments are so stylish and modern. They are located at the top of high street in killarney town so ur right in the centre of all the pubs and local attractions but it's not a noisey at all. The staff were lovely and helpful and I really enjoyed my stay.The only problem we had was the wifi wouldnt work for us even though the receptionist gave us our password and we connected it all up properly but it had only 1 bar of reception and kept cutting off on us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights in November and really enjoyed our stay. The 2 bedroom apartment was very clean , modern and very spacious and the location was perfect.
we definetly plan to make a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights and i cannot fault it in anyway! It was spotless, spacious and centrally located. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything in the apartment was of high standard and again i have to stress it was immaculate. We will deinately stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Apartments

Address: High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Place Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Failte Ireland approved self catering accommodation. Located in the heart of Killarney town. Complex comprised of one and two bedroom apartments and townhouses.Free underground car park, complimentary WiFi thoughout the apartments and luxury furnishing throughout. Your home from home in Killarney town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Apartments Hotel Killarney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Place Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.