We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B in Killarney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ardree House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ardree House to your Saves list
Ardree House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Muckross Rd., Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 142 Killarney B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Fantastic B&B in Killarney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was, perhaps, one of the nicest B&B we have stayed in during our 2 weeks in Ireland. The room was good size and the bed very comfortable and the Irish breakfast was excellent. The decor was very warm and tasteful and made you want to just spend time at the B&B. However with its Great location only a couple of blocks from downtown Killarney you'll want to get out and experience the shopping and good pubs. Nice computer access in the sitting room(s) to enjoy you tea/coffee and check on your email. It is a perfect base of operations for doing the Ring of Kerry. Our next trip to Ireland we will just stay here and do day-trips to other areas of southwest Ireland

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    35
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
55
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at Ardree House in early November, 2012, and had a great stay. Lovely breakfast with a kind host who was very accommodating to our needs. The room was quiet and afforded us a peaceful night's sleep with no issues whatsoever. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Couple-booked 2 nights. Good sized rooms, clean and modern bathrooms, great breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. Owners very friendly and helpful with best places to visit. B&B located 5 minutes walk away from Killarney town centre. If we had to pick out any negatives is that there are no tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom, but this is available downstairs to make yourself. We would visit again....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent a great day at the Abbey Lode in Killarney and we received plenty of information to do all the tracks that we had to do in the area
The building was cozy and very well located, the service was splendid and the breakfast very yummie
We recomend vividly that lodge and the visit of the area
NESTOR

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

we loved this b&b.the room was lovely,john was a excellent host & really looked after us,whenever we go back to killarney this is where we will stay.Just one small minor thing would loved to have had coffee in the room,apart from this BRILLIANT .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We rented the self-catering cottage, The Mews, for a week. It was spotless, the wi-fi and TV were strong, and the owner, John, was friendly and helpful. The biggest draw was the location... just a few minutes from the town center. There are countless pubs and restaurants, and the music is wonderful. What a super place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gervais, OR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was actually one of our larger B&B's we stayed in while in Ireland. The rooms were accommodating and the shower pressure was good- which let me tell you is an IMPORTANT thing to be aware of when traveling to Ireland. We had a hard time finding the place but once there it was a fairly short walk into town, pubs, tourist locations and plenty of food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ardree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardree House

Address: Muckross Rd., Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ardree House 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardree House is a family run, newly refurbished B&B located just 2 minutes walk from Killarney town centre. All our spacious rooms are ensuite and include TV, hairdryer and trouser press. Complimentary WIFI is available and we also provide a PC in our lounge. Private off-road parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ardree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ardree House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.