We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Woodlawn Ballycasheen Road, Killarney, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 141 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Confortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here over Easter weekend and had a very comfortable stay. The b&b itself is really nice, and we were greeted with tea and biscuits which was lovely after a long drive. Our room was the titanic room and was fabulous. Very spacious and the beds were so comfortable. The shower wasn't great but that's personal choice. Eileen is really lovely and gave us maps and a note of activities. Since we were climbing Carrantouhill we ordered sandwiches for lunch at €5 each- this was great as we couldn't make our own. Just be aware that the cancellation policy is 7 days, I wasn't notified of a charge on my credit card to secure the room after we changed our dates. (This is understandable i.e we had already postponed, but I wasn't actually notified of it that was all). Breakfast was lovely and a good mix of options, I had pancakes, granola and fruit and a fry, all good. Overall a very comfortable stay and I would definitely go back! Location wise you can walk into town - it's about 25 minutes and this is fine for us as we like to walk, you can get a taxi arranged by the b&b if not.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    30
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
46
86
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here St. Patricks weekend. We got a great welcome when we arrived with tea & coffee & biscuits. Our room was lovely although we did not have a view the bed was huge & so comfortable. Tea & coffee facilities with a chocolate bar for us. The bathroom had loads of room with 2 basins & extra large shower. You would not need a lunch after the breakfast we received. There was a great choice from the irish fry to healthy options. Eileen was so attentive & gave great advise of places to visit in the region & town. I look forward to our next visit to Killarney & will be returning to Crystal Springs.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

On arrival we were greeted by our hostess Eileen .An exceptional hostess who was always on hand to answer every question we had .Our room was bright spacious and fitted out to 5 star standard.the bed was so luxurious and comfortable .The ensuite like the rest of this property left no stone unturned...very spacious and exceptionally clean.on then to the breakfast which can only be described as a feast fit for a king...all tastes catered for and make sure to try Eileen's oatmeal.Overall comfort, service and cleanliness and scored perfect marks.location too was great and all this at very reasonable prices..my family and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend down at crystal springs and can't wait to return...also the deck area which overlooks the river which runs by this B+ B is definitely worth checking out...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Given that there are so many places in Europe to see there aren't many places we plan on seeing more than once but this one is on the possible list. From the moment we arrived it was non-stop excellent service. The owner is great. She was so helpful with suggestions and knowledgable of the area. All of her suggestions were spot on. The food alone is a reason to go back. The breakfast they serve is second to none. all of the choices are wonderful, even to our picky kids. The property is on the river and very beautiful and also only a short. Inside is very nicely decorated. The only thing that wasn't great were the beds. They were a little old but we still slept fine.

Room Tip: If you eat there order the lemon crepes or the Bailey's Oatmeal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a large comfortable room and breakfast was amazing. Although it is decadent don't miss the Bailey's oatmeal! Lovely view of a river out back. Also very close to central Killarney and the restaurants and pubs. We used this location as our staging area for the Ring of Kerry and it worked very well indeed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Love love this B&B. Love the room. Love the location and setting. The breakfast was amazing! The Bailey oatmeal in the morning was a geat way to start the day, The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I would simply like to say this is the best place we stayed on our last trip to Europe. The facility is amazing. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The baths are large and very well equipped. I really like the location. It is a short cab ride (or walk) out of town, but very quite and sits on a beautiful stream. The breakfast is the best we had in Europe, and we had several great ones. Don't miss the porrage with Bailey's in it. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Back side near the stream
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast

Address: Woodlawn Ballycasheen Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Springs, Killarney, Co KERRY. All rooms are with private bathrooms, TV, radio, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryers, iron press, mini fridges, direct dial phones and wireless internet. All are non smoking. Superior Deluxe Double rooms, Kingsize Double or Twin rooms, Family Triple rooms, Family Quad Rooms. LOCATION: Our GPS location is N +52 3’ 10.47’’ W -9 29’ 15.77’’ We are located on the peaceful banks of the River Flesk which flows through our back garden, where you can relax on the deck. Just a short walk to Killarney town centre (approx.15/20mins ) and also to local Bus and Rail Station. Kerry Airport is 20 mins drive from Killarney. Cork Airport is 1 hour 15 mins, Shannon Airport is 2 hours drive, Dublin Airport 4 hours. RATES will include an extensive breakfast menu. Afternoon Tea/coffee and Free Parking, Breakfast served from 8am to 10am, early breakfast on request, Light Bite Menu available all day. If you wish to confirm a reservations you may do so by E-mail or By phone call or on-line with a Credit Card # just to secure your booking (no deposit taken). No charge is made as payment is on departure, Check-in between 12noon and 6pm. LOCAL SIGHTS: We are close to The Lakes of Killarney, National Park, Ross Castle and on the Ring of Kerry route. We are also just 5 minutes drive from the NEC (National Events Centre) at The Gleneagle Hotel. Other local attractions include Muckross House and Gardens, Torc Waterfall, Ladies View, Moll's Gap, the Gap of Dunloe and Kate Karney's Cottage, and the world famous Killarney Golf and Fishing Club are 10-15 minutes drive. We are 1 hour drive from Dingle Bay, Waterville, Blarney and Ballybunnion. Tralee is 30 mins away with Kinsale 2 hours away. Waterford and Galway approx. 3 hours. Local information, Maps and guidebooks are available with refreshments on arrival. Ample safe parking (off street) is available ,Golf Courses, Riding Stables, Mountain Walks, Bicycle Hire and Launderette are close by. Fishing on location in the river Flesk (at the end of our Garden) no license needed. Live Entertainment nightly in Killarney’s popular Traditional Bars and Restaurants. Bus tours and Day Trips arranged from here to pick you up and drop you off at our front door daily from 10.30am to 5pm return, to (Ring Of Kerry )(Gap Of Dunloe) (Dingle Bay) DISTANCE FROM KILLARNEY Co Kerry BELFAST = 277 miles/ 447 kms, CORK =53 miles/ 85kms, CORK to Swansea Ferry DERRY = 285mls/ 459 kms, DUBLIN =189mls/ 304 kms, GALWAY =128mls/ 206 kms, LIMERICK = 68mls/ 109 kms, ROSSLARE = 170mls/ 275 kms, SHANNON AIRPORT=81mls /130kms, KERRY Co AIRPORT = 8 mls/ 13 kms, WATERFORD =121 mls/ 195 kms, ATHLONE =152 mls/ 244 kms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs b&b
Crystal Springs Hotel Killarney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.