We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice b&b” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naughtons Villa Bed and Breakfast

Naughtons Villa Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Naughtons Villa Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Naughtons Villa Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Muckross Rd., Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 142 Killarney B&B and Inns
Eganville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice b&b”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Naughtons villa is a lovely looking house and the inside is just gorgeous. The rooms are large and the bathroom is big. It is very close to downtown, 5 min. walk, and there is a lovely balconey to sit at and watch the horse and buggys go by. The breakfast was good and the host Julia is a charming lady we only stayed one night and my only complaint is the smell of cigarette smoke in the home which we found over bearing as we do not smoke.

Room Tip: If you stay here pick the front of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Naughtons villa is by far the most welcoming guest house in ireland!!
The lady Mrs.Nuaghton was so nice and she let us see the room before we booked in and when we did she gave us a very good price.
The beds were very comfy and warm and there was a ketle in our room so you counld make tea/coffee and a telephone and there is a proper shower!!!!
We stayed there for 2 nights and the service was just amazing!!
The front door is alway's locked but on your room key there is a key for the front door so you could come back at any time you like!!!!!!
The breakfast is lovely and Mrs.Naughton cooks it herself!!
Over all best little guesthouse in Ireland!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Have stayed in this B&B three times in last three years. Its great. Such a lovely lady running it. Come & go as you please, rooms clean & cosy. Great little veranda at front of house for sitting out on & watching life go by. Great breakfast in morning. Will stay again.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2006

Stayed in Killarney for one night while touring Co. Cork and Kerry. Stayed at the Naughtons Villa which we chose just by calling in to see if any vacancies. Owned and run by a lady called Julia. What a lovely B & B !! Rooms are very spacious and well furnished and the beds (we had two, a double and single for the two of us!) are so........... comfy.
Our bedroom no. 4 had a lovely verandah which runs the length of the house. Has satellite tv. hairdryer, brewing facilities and plenty of fitted wardrobe space. Also power shower which came in very handy after being on the road for six hours. Really woke me up!!!
Breakfast was super, everything cooked to order and plenty of it. Soda bread was superb.
Two minutes walk from main street in Killarney with all the pubs and restaurants, on the main Muckross road.
Oh by the way it is painted pink so you can't miss it
Price was 35 euros per person for bed and breakfast and it was money well spent. Just wish we had time to spend another night there. We will go again when we return to Kerry next Year.

  • Liked — everythin, couldn't fault it
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Tips/Secrets — suitable for disabled as has downstairs rooms.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naughtons Villa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naughtons Villa Bed and Breakfast

Address: Muckross Rd., Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naughtons Villa Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.