We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...a welcomer an-te!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noraville House B&B

Noraville House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noraville House B&B
Save
You added Noraville House B&B to your Saves list
St. Margarets Road, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 142 Killarney B&B and Inns
Essen, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“...a welcomer an-te!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

One of the BEST B&B I have ever stayed!!!We have staid for 7 Nights, the room was cleaned every single day with new towels. We got twice new Bed cover and the Breakfast was delicious!!! My girlfriend had Pancakes every Morning because there were so tasty and the black Pudding from the local Butcher was the BEST ever. And, Eugene is a Gentleman! Thanks for Everything, Markus & Bridget

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

After booking a 3 day rail-tour through Viator we were assigned a Bed and Breakfast to stay in. While that was slightly scary, we were quickly delighted after meeting the host, Eugene. He was courteous, helpful and excessively friendly. We were also pleased by the free Wi-Fi that was good enough to stream netflix.

The B&B is a short walk from the center of Killarney (8 min) but the path is relatively well lit even at night. If you're hungry and it's rainy (as it was our first night) you'll be happy to see a restaurant/hotel pub across the street. I would recommend this B&B to anyone, but bring some evening entertainment as there's no TV in the rooms; however, you're welcome into the living area where you'll find a TV.

The food is delicious - we had eggs, tea and coffee, orange juice, toast, sausage, cereal and some irish bacon (ham). Eugene can cook! Be sure to talk with Eugene, he's got some delightful stories and is good at sharing tips (restaraunts, things to do, etc).

The rooms are comfortable and have enough room to get dressed and set down your luggage. We didn't notice alot of outlets, so hopefully you don't need a ton of plugs (we used one). I read some prior reviews that mentioned funny smells, we didn't have any of this; smelled great.

Lastly, we came in a windy. cold, and wet (but still beautiful) December. So I thought it was helpful to mention that the rooms seemed well insulated and had heat (but not excessive).

Once again, I recommend staying here and would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a double bed, but we saw a king and a two bed room(s). You'll be happy in any of the loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We echo the warm reviews we have read. Eugene Osullivan is the perfect innkeeper and chef. We spent two nights at Noraville and though we usually do not do B and B's, this exception was something to write about. We would recommend Noraville to anyone staying in Killarney. We did not walk all the way to the train station, but did to nearby restaurants. Only problem was one night we were there the Kerry football time won some sort of championship at home and the streets were jammed. We solved the problem by walking in the middle of the street with everyone else

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed with Eugene (the owner) for 3 nights while touring through south and western Ireland. Eugene was extremely welcoming and a great cook! The house is spotless and I truly felt like I was staying the night at a friends house. Would definitely go back. Only 5-10min walk to downtown Killarney.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Eugene is a lovely warm host. He is full of ideas and hints on how to continue our trip around Ireland. He goes out of his way to help his guests - suggestions about the closest supermarket for example. He is a lovely person. Parking area is wonderful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed by our host, Eugene. Eugene went out of his way to ensure our stay was comfortable and even turned on some heat for us as the weather was cool and damp!
Breakfasts were delicious and cooked to perfection.
Our only complaint is the location of the B&B. It is a ten minute walk from the city and in the pouring rain we did not feel like venturing out to the restaurants in the evenings.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Definitely one of the best B&Bs we encountered in Ireland, outstanding, clean accommodations, Eugene an exceptionally friendly and accommodating host. Excellent breakfast, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, highly recommend this B&B.
T and G
Thousand Oaks, CA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noraville House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noraville House B&B

Address: St. Margarets Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noraville House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.