We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed & Breakfast - highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robeen House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Robeen House to your Saves list
Robeen House
Muckross Rd., Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 141 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bed & Breakfast - highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We visited Ireland last week and found an absolutely wonderful Bed & Breakfast - the Robeen House in Killarney! It was an amazing place to stay - close to the center of the town (walking distance), excellent room - very spacious and Bernice (owner) is an incredible person! You won't regret your choice - agree with the reviews before me. This place deserves 5 stars and if I could have given her more, I would have!
BEST< BEST< BEST
Elena, Buffalo NY

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    19
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
68
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This B&B was the best one we had while touring around Ireland! Our room was beautiful and it had everything we needed. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely wonderful!
The location of Robeen House is perfect for trips to Ross Castle and Killarney National Park with Muckross House and Abbey and the Torc Waterfall.
Thanks for a warm welcome, we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo ,Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Four of us stayed here for the ring of Kerry cycle and undoubtedly we will be back, from the minute we arrived bernice made us feel at home, the brekkie the morning of the cycle got us going for the day..I would highly recommend this b & b as its clean, homily, and the hosts are very nice.. If you are heading to Killarney. STAY HERE!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Robeen House is perfect. Located very close to the town square, the B&B is very clean, cozy (comfortable beds), has wifi, and a great breakfast. The owners are happy to talk to you and answer any questions you may have about Killarney, Ireland in general, or where the best place is to get a pint of Guinness in town!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

no doubt the best B&B we stayed at during our trip around Ireland! excellent facilities and within walking distance of Killarney centre, lakes and fantastic national park. Berenice was the perfect host, and couldn't have been more gracious or helpful! It felt like home! Hope to return one day. Cheers!

Room Tip: our room was just great - ground floor. it felt like a five star hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Meath, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is one of the most comfortable, friendly, convenient and homely B & Bs I've ever stayed at! It really is fantastic and a great place to stay in Killarney. It's just a short walk from the town centre on the Muckross Road and a great base to explore the town and the National Park. It's just over a 5 min walk to the Gleneagle Hotel/ INEC too. Importantly, although it's very close to the town centre, it's quiet for night sleeping! Beware that many of the hotels in the very centre can be noisy at night!
Bernice is so friendly and welcoming. I arrived with my bike and she allowed me to store it in the family shed for the duration of my stay. The breakfast is lovely and the kitchen staff are, again, so friendly and talkative.The rooms are very comfortable. The whole house is very modern and there's a lot of space for parking cars in the yard.
I really couldn't recommend it enough to any travellers! I'll definitely be staying there again when I visit Killarney. And to top it all off, it's very reasonable when compared to many of the over-priced and over-rated hotels in the area! Thanks Bernice!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We enjoyed our visit and recommend this B and B to anyone who wants value and convenience. Bernice could not have been more friendly. We ate well, slept well, and walked into and out of downtown easily.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Robeen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robeen House

Address: Muckross Rd., Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Robeen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robeen House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.