We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robeen House

Save Saved
You added Robeen House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Robeen House
Muckross Rd., Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

no doubt the best B&B we stayed at during our trip around Ireland! excellent facilities and within walking distance of Killarney centre, lakes and fantastic national park. Berenice was the perfect host, and couldn't have been more gracious or helpful! It felt like home! Hope to return one day. Cheers!

Room Tip: our room was just great - ground floor. it felt like a five star hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
59
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navan, Meath, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is one of the most comfortable, friendly, convenient and homely B & Bs I've ever stayed at! It really is fantastic and a great place to stay in Killarney. It's just a short walk from the town centre on the Muckross Road and a great base to explore the town and the National Park. It's just over a 5 min walk to the Gleneagle Hotel/ INEC too. Importantly, although it's very close to the town centre, it's quiet for night sleeping! Beware that many of the hotels in the very centre can be noisy at night!
Bernice is so friendly and welcoming. I arrived with my bike and she allowed me to store it in the family shed for the duration of my stay. The breakfast is lovely and the kitchen staff are, again, so friendly and talkative.The rooms are very comfortable. The whole house is very modern and there's a lot of space for parking cars in the yard.
I really couldn't recommend it enough to any travellers! I'll definitely be staying there again when I visit Killarney. And to top it all off, it's very reasonable when compared to many of the over-priced and over-rated hotels in the area! Thanks Bernice!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We enjoyed our visit and recommend this B and B to anyone who wants value and convenience. Bernice could not have been more friendly. We ate well, slept well, and walked into and out of downtown easily.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Beautifully appointed, very comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, and all with Bernice's personal touch. The house is just a few minutes' walk from the center of Killarney with restaurants within a few paces, and it was quiet, clean and restful. Huge thumbs up.

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This b&b is more like a small hotel! That standard of the room we were staying is was brilliant, restful and spotless. The dining room is bright and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and fresh, with plenty on offer. Bernice could not have been more helpful or friendly, and her staff were excellent. We were central to everything that we needed, great location and so easy to get to. I will definitely be staying here again and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Killarney!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The reason we chose Robeen was because they were so quick to respond to emails and always helpful and happy the arrange any tours for us. Bernice even offered do do our laundry for us. Also, the location is great - just a few minutes' walk form town.

Every morning, there was an option for a varied breakfast, so we weren't always stuck choosing between a Full Irish or cereal. The pancakes were delicious. The orange juice would have been better if it were fresh and not from concentrate.

Our rooms were spacious, neat, and cleaned daily. The beds were large and very comfortable, and we slept nicely since we could control the temperature of the room. We wished the internet would have been faster.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We go to Killarney 2 to 3 times a year and at this stage have stayed in nearly every B&B in Killarney. This B&B is fantastic and is what Irish hospitality is all about. From the minute we pulled up at the front door we got a warm friendly welcome it was like home from home. Room was beautiful, clean and fresh. Breakfast was to die for. We will be staying here from now on.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Robeen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robeen House

Address: Muckross Rd., Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Robeen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robeen House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.