We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mareena's Simply Food

Mareena's Simply Food
East Avenue Road, Killarney, Ireland
0646637787
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 148 Restaurants in Killarney
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We recently had a really good meal here.. We both got the vegtable soup which was delicious best soup ive tasted it was served pipping hot which i love. For main course i got the lamb which was cooked perfect nice and tender in a beautiful sauce.. My boyfriend got the rabbit which was also cooked just right.. The deserts were absolutly amazing the chocolate cake and the pudding topped off the meal to perfection.. The service was amazing food was cooked to perfection will defo be back again..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0646637787, Owner at Mareena's Simply Food, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sarree,
Thanks very much for your brilliant review,we really appreciate it. Delighted ye enjoyed ye´re dining experience with us and we hope to see ye again.
Kind regards,
Mary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    35
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable&defo recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Had a lovely 3course lunch here a few weeks back. Great food&very friendly hostess.Even though they were busy on the day the food was served promptly and we were treated as if we were their only customers. I eat out regularly with friends and we love quality food, reasonably priced in a nice atmosphere fear so ye ticked all the boxes!thanks& i hope ye open a franchise in Cork soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0646637787, Owner at Mareena's Simply Food, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear luvcork,
Great to read ye enjoyed lunch here with us and thanks a million for posting excellent review
We hope ye continue to make the trip over the county bounds to visit us as a franchise in Cork is a bit off ,but stranger things have happened.
Hope to see ye soon.
Best wishes
Mary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

i visited this restaurant twice within the last week, first time it was evening time and we had a main course and dessert, it was absolutely beautiful, the fish , veg , potatoes were cooked to perfection and it was very reasonable. The desserts were amazing, imagine receiving a sponge cake for 1.50 euro. The second time was at lunch time and we had soup and an open brown sandwich, the soup was the chef special , it was really nice. The owner was lovely to be greeted by, and made me and my family very welcome, also she was most accommodating to young kids and they loved the pasta dish. I will be definitely returning again soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0646637787, Owner at Mareena's Simply Food, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi dec d,
It was a real pleasure for us at Mareena´s to look after you and your delightful family not once but twice last week.We´re glad ye enjoyed both experiences and thank you most sincerely for posting an excellent review on tripadvisor.
We hope to see ye again soon.
Best wishes to everyone.
Mary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Jederzeit wieder.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Entdeckt durch tripadvisor. Können allen hier zustimmen. Nice location, friendly service, delicous food (soup, main, dessert )... we like...and would recommend to everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0646637787, Owner at Mareena's Simply Food, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Google Translation
vielen dank liebe landsleute für eure gute bewertung. es freut uns sehr, das ihr den besuch und das essen im mareena´s simply food genossen habt. herzliche grüße aus killarney, mary & markus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Simple but delicious foood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently had a lovely meal in this restaurant. The food was simple but very good. Our bill for two starters, main course and a nice bottle of white came to €60!!! Absolutely great value. Be sure to try. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0646637787, Owner at Mareena's Simply Food, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi Anne M.
Thanks for the great review, we really appreciate it.
Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Mary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mareena's Simply Food also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Mareena's Simply Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mareena's Simply Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.