We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Coast Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Amalfi Coast Italian Restaurant
Innisfallen Shopping Mall, Main Street, Killarney, Co.Kerry | Main Street, Killarney, Ireland
(064) 6626828
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Best staff, Owner, and most importantly food in the entire city. I was in Amalfi last fall and Amalfi Coast Italian Restaurant served a far better meal. Plus the staff is wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
R.I.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I found this place quite by accident, it's a small place off the beaten path,and we had one of the best meals on our vacation. The service was fantastic,the pasta was the best.We had a wonderful evening there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in Killarney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I spent ages perusing the very average quality and extremely touristy restaurant s in central Killarney, and then luckily had the good luck to stumble on a sign to the Amalfi Coast restaurant just at the point of giving up hope of finding somewhere decent.

If you want a truly authentic Italian meal, great value (and by 'value' I don't mean a plate piled high with food), and superb quality, fresh ingredients with fantastic service; then this is the best choice in town. I had the creamiest, most delicious mozzarella I've ever tasted, and the pizzas too were fabulous - freshly baked crispy dough with top quality toppings.

Don't be put off by the fact that the restaurant is situated in what is in effect a mini-shopping precinct; it really is so worth a visit and I guarantee you'll see locals and Italians eating there - with not a coach load of tourists in sight!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chieti, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food is great, very good pizza. The owner is a nice person and very kind. We spent a lovely evening there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merate
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Vero e ottimo cibo italiano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I ate there last 6th september. The food was delicious and, not less important, really italian. The owner was italian too, from Amalfi and very nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Coast Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amalfi Coast Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.