We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You MUST stay here :) It's wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burke's Mulbur House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Burke's Mulbur House
Dunrine | Tralee Road, Killarney ----, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“You MUST stay here :) It's wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Loved staying at the Mulbur House. It's very near to Killarney (about 5 minutes) so you are close to everything you need. Jacqui (the owner) is absolutely wonderful! She was so warm, friendly, welcoming, and helpful. She arranged a Ring of Kerry tour for us, gave us wonderful directions, and recommended wonderful restaurants. When you meet Jacqui, you feel like you've known her for years. The B&B is new and is spotless. We stayed in a double room and it was beautiful. Wonderful breakfast. Jacqui should give lessons on how to run a B&B because it's one of the best places we stayed during our 2 week trip! I highly recommend this B&B to anyone in the Killarney/Ring of Kerry area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor but I think all rooms here would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
84
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We (my wife and I, 18 year-old son, and 20 year-old nephew) greatly enjoyed our three day stay. Five minute drive to the center of Killarney. Breakfast was very good, with choices including traditional Irish breakfast and French toast. Rooms were comfortable and well-appointed. Very nice family, and proprietress (Jacqui) was friendly and helpful with restaurant and other touristy suggestions, and she also got us a golf date at a lovely nearby course. She even arranged a midnight pizza delivery for our hungry boys!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Spent just one night.It is a short drive to Killarney where we were attending a concert.It's just 4/5 minute drive out the Tralee Road so great for those travelling around.Lovely double bedroom.Very clean.Great power shower which was perfect after our concert! Breakfast was tasty.Perfect for our needs.Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This lovely guest house met all of our needs, and exceeded our expectations. We were greeted with a warm welcome, hot tea and buns. The rooms were lovely, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the best we had in a month in UK/Ireland Our host was friendly and helpful. It was so nice we stayed an extra night.

Room Tip: We stayed here with our teens, all on the top floor in two rooms close by eachother, each with an en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burke's Mulbur House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burke's Mulbur House

Address: Dunrine | Tralee Road, Killarney ----, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burkes Mulbur House is a tourist board approved four star B&B. It is a spacious modern tastefully decorated family home in a quiet location on one acre of landscaped garden.Five minutes drive from Killarney's bustling tourist town and 8km from Kerry airport on the N22.Idealy situated for many sightseeing attractions including Ring of Kerry, Killarney's national Park and the Dingle Peninsula, (tours can be arranged). Also plenty of activities nearby eg. golf, fishing, walking, horseriding , cycling and climbing. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burke's Mulbur House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Burke's Mulbur House to your Saves list