We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Costa Coffee
Unit 14 | Deer Park Retail Park, Killarney, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 148 Restaurants in Killarney
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Coffee good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Coffee in Costa no matter where is usually very good. Service at Deer Park very good as well. Rarely have a sandwich or pastry in these places . Always overpriced. But as far as the Coffee goes it is way better than Starbucks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    1
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No hot water given”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I am unable to have tea or coffe due to a medical condition and was appalled to be told they would not give me a mug of hot water even though my wife was having a lattee and we both had sandwiches. Would not go back again because of this. Shame on you not to help with dietary requirements. The only place in Ireland I had this problem.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Is it a Creche or a Cafe?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Usually enjoy Costa but this one is an odd ball. Messy tables, sweaty, filthy toilet, newspapers scattered. Also expensive and variable quality/freshness coffee/food. Staff seem preoccupied with their own children and/or partners to be bothered. Good location free parking. Needs a good overhaul/retraining.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmare, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Underwhelming”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Bought a Salted Caramel Latté from their Christmas range and went all out with a slice of 'Lemon Cake' too. Coffee was only okay but the cake was all hard on the outside which means it was sitting in the display for a good while. It tasted good on the inside but at €3.90 PER SLICE it was way overpriced. My bill came to €7.85 meaning the latté was €3.95 - and that was a regular! The staff were nice, but the place was untidy. Newspapers lying around, uncleaned tables, trays left uncollected all over the place and chairs not pushed into the tables along with WiFi that you have to practically give your blood type to for access meant I left annoyed and unfulfilled. It was also incredibly stuffy in there - quite uncomfortable. Brush up your act Costa Deerpark Killarney!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More than just a cup of coffee.....service exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall Great coffee and really friendly staff. Clean setting and nice layout when compared to the many other costa's we have visited. My husband is a Costa Addict so wanted to take the first opportunity to find a Costa upon leaving Dingle that morning.

I would like to especially recognise the customer service provided by Mala.
In our hour of need she not only demonstrated strong customer service, she went beyond the call of duty to ensure the end of our holiday was not spoilt.

My daughter left her cuddly toy in the cafe. When I called Costa and spoke with her, she kindly offered to post the toy back to the UK for us. She was insistent that she did not need to be reimbursed for her trouble. A truely kind and thoughtful person. Hopefully I will get a chance to thank her in person one day. This is was our 5 visit to Dingle in 8 years...so we will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Coffee also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Costa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.