We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eclipse Ireland Adventure and Equestrian Centre
Dromore Old | Blackwater Bridge, Killarney, Ireland
0646682965
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eclipse Ireland Adventure and Equestrian Centre is one of Ireland's premier adventure centres! It truly has something to offer everyone. Activities offered include horse riding (including treks, lessons, vaulting, pony camps, and customized equestrian holidays), archery, assault course, cycling, team building activities, orienteering, mud surfing, hillwalking, fishing (on both our private stocked lake and the Blackwater River which borders Eclipse), adventure and pony camps, children's play area, and more! Eclipse is the perfect place to celebrate birthdays, for hen and stag parties, corporate functions, holiday getaways, somewhere to send your children away to camp, or just somewhere to come out for a day and enjoy the scenery and activities.Facilities include 5 amazing holiday homes, all weather riding arena, conference room, mini spa(including jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna), 90 acres of amazing views in the MacGillycuddy Reeks, a huge Military tent for more adventurous groups, our Boot Camp Assault course, private lake and private trails.
dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Group of 20 year olds girls had the best time ever at Eclipse Activity Centre. There's so much to do and all at great prices! All staff were amazing and very accomadating to anything we wanted to do! Would definitely recommend and visit again! Towns not a long drive away and there are lovely bars and restaurants to visit if you don't feel like staying in

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cub scout overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Eclipse with our scout troop. On day one we took on an obstacle course and archery session, did orienteering, went on a crazy bog run and ended the day with an assault course - mucky, hilarious and seriously challenging. The barbecue in the evening, cooked by Athos, was extremely good - you can tell he's been in the restaurant business and the accommodation is high standard. The next day we went on a beautiful hike along the Kenmare Bay, where we learnt about survival in the wild and foraged for mussels and limpets, which we then ate (most of us anyway!) The helpers, Andy and Rippen were fantastic at imparting knowledge and making sure everyone had a brilliant time. We'll be back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“You have got to visit Eclipse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I booked a Halloween break to Eclipse to give my family something 'different'. Well we definitely got that! We travelled down from Belfast and stayed on site in one of the self-catering houses. We are a family of 6 (kids 13, 11, 9 & 7). Athos and Anita put together a package which included Horse riding, kayaking, assault course, orienteering, treasure hunt and mud surfing. It was a very unique experience to be honest but the most impressive thing was that we ended up feeling like part of the family! The highlights or the things that we keep talking about and laughing about are the assault course (which we done with a number of other families) and the mud surfing (which I will not explain but is one of the most exiliarating and memorable things that I have done). I cannot say anything apart from good things about Eclipse, Athos and Anita. If you have a group that you want to bond and have a unique experience then book, bring some old clothes and have a laugh. The horse riding and the scenery that came with it has to be experienced. Thanks again guys for a memorable holiday and keep up the good work. We hope to come back soon.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best adventure yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I booked this trip for 11 friends and myself, we stayed on site in the absolutely fantastic self catering accommodation, 12 of us in one house and there were still free beds. loads of room for everyone. We done the Coasteering Bronze Package, none of us had done this before so we didn't know what to expect, it was an incredible experience that we all enjoyed. Athos, Anita & the team really looked after us and made it a weekend never to forget. We will definitely be going back as soon as we can free up time from work. The videos don't do it justice, it has to be experienced and is 100% safe.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Guides, programme, variety, facilities, location, food - all wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our Team Building day produced excellent fun for the group and was great as a bonding event. It was certainly challenging and tgere was a great sense of achievement at the end. Excellent!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eclipse Ireland Adventure and Equestrian Centre also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Eclipse Ireland Adventure and Equestrian Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eclipse Ireland Adventure and Equestrian Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.