We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Hotel Killarney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riverside Hotel Killarney to your Saves list
Riverside Hotel Killarney
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a peaceful romantic couple of days in October and we both have to say it was fantastic. The management and staff were absolutely out of this world and made our stay most enjoyable, to this we both wish to say thank you. Would most certainly recommend it as a place to be placed top of the priority list as where to stay in Killarney. Go Raibh Mile Maith Agaibh Go Leir.

Room Tip: No tips as we could find nothing wrong with this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    236
    104
    32
    8
See reviews for
105
403
20
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

This was a nice hotel overall. Room was nice though furnished with old furniture. Customer service was friendly and helpful. But the highlight was the restaurant. Food was amazing!!! Would highly recommend having dinner here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Our Stay in this hotel was Excellant. The staff were very helpful and very welcoming. The hotel is located on lovely grounds. The food and service provided was excellant. Location good. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. We would recommend this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a recent weekend break here. Lovely decent size room and bathroom, shame no fridge. Breakfast was very gd - made to order, menu for evening a bit limited. little things like charging for internet and "loaning" out newspapers should be done away with.Overall very nice and a pleasant 10min walk into the town.
Ps: Walls are quite paper thin!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Have stayed in killarney hundreds of times so wanted to try somewhere new. Chose this cause it was cheap and we booked very last minute. Quite easy to find and ample parking. First impressions of the outside thought it looked very nice. Reception area was lovely and girl on reception was very nice. We were bout 40 mins early for check-in so she told us to take a seat, got a bit restless and thought we would check out the bar. Wasn't open and this was nearly half 1, (opening times on sunday is 12.30) we were given codes for wifi. Don't bother it works for bout 2 mins and cudnt get it bak for rest of the day! Bar finally opened and all I can say is mehhhhhh because that's what it was like. It was very outdated. And the worst part of all was that even tho we were first in the barman rushed over to serve an older couple who came in after us. Got the impression it was because we were a young couple and there most used to older clientele. Eventually we were able to check in. Rooms also outdated but bed was great. Wouldn't stay again as its a bit far out for us and not our cup of tea. But no major problems

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for one night in November. Lovely hotel, great reception, bar and restaurant staff. Free wifi, which is always a plus. Great selection for breakfast. Highly recommended and will return.

One of the most welcoming hotels I have visited and very reasonable B+B rates.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at the Riverside Inn a couple of months ago. The service was top notch, the facilities were in good shape and the food was a-OK!
The only negative I have is that it could be a bit more centrally located, but it really wasn't a big deal for us.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone travelling to Killarney.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel Killarney

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#19 Family Hotel in Killarney
#22 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern contemporary interior with tasteful furnishings, giving a warm relaxed atmosphere; the perfect Business Retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Riverside Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Riverside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Hotel Killarney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.