We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Jarvey's Rest Traditional Irish Pub

The Jarvey's Rest Traditional Irish Pub
Muckross, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Molly Darcy's Traditional Irish Pub)
+353 64 662 3400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 152 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Jarvey's Rest Traditional Irish Pub is located in the heart of Killarney National Park. The pub is a landmark pub in Co. Kerry and serves the best of Irish Food. Enjoy a wide selection of drinks including craft Irish beers, whiskies and Irish coffee. Enjoy live entertainment on every weekend and our Irish Pub Show on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays and Sundays.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We ate here twice, and the food was great! Anna was our server both evenings, and she was charming and funny. She made us feel like we were right at home.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    106
    27
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
warrenpoint
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Excellent service..nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had fish and chips which was nice. My other half had 10oz rib eye steak. Hate food served on wooden boards..however Soubra gave excellent service. Overall food is nice. Rather food was served on a plate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta,NJ
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A Fun Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a charming restaurant that enhances your dining experience with local musicians and Irish step-dancers. Very nice atmosphere and good food. But the highlight is the friendly environment and the excellent entertainment.
Glad we came & would return anytime.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Molly Darcy's is a pub at its best. There is a bar section where you can watch the TV's while you eat but there is also the front section where you are Not bothered by that distraction at all. The four women musicians who performed the evening we were there (June 14, 2014) were amazing...young and very talented. They sang 1 1/2 hours w/o a break. They also played a variety of instruments as accompaniment. For several songs we were also treated to a trio of step dancing that was terrific. It was one of the best evenings of our trip and I would highly recommend this restaurant on a trip to Killarney. The food, by the way, was also very good!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and a fun time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stopped here for dinner during our honeymoon. The food was great, there were a good number of beers available, and the music was great. There was also some fun dancing as well. I would definitely come back here.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jarvey's Rest Traditional Irish Pub also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to The Jarvey's Rest Traditional Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jarvey's Rest Traditional Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.