We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the staff to the food given, this place is absolutely amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinlans Seafood Bar

Quinlans Seafood Bar
77 High Street, Killarney, Ireland
+353 64 662 0666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 148 Restaurants in Killarney
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: European, Irish, British, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Tucked away on New Street in Killarney Quinlans Seafood Bar may be one of the most satisfying dining experiences around. Quinlan's is unique in Ireland as it serves Fresh Fish and Shellfish from its own boats, landed daily in County Kerry. Quinlan's Killarney and Quinlans Tralee) tempt diners with fresh seasonal fish and seafood in a casually elegant setting. Fresh Hake, Cod, Haddock, Whiting and Plaice,from Dingle bay are available throughout the year and each day a range of specials depending on what and has been landed that morning is available. If you love your seafood you must visit us to sample the best and freshest Fish and Chips, shellfish specials and 'the catch of the day'. We also do take away (order by phone) and courier delivery of smoked salmon and fresh fish (from our website). All trip advisor customers can avail of specials by quoting the TRIPADVOR1 voucher code.
cork
1 review
“From the staff to the food given, this place is absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

From the staff to the food given, this place is absolutely amazing. The fish is so fresh and cooked to perfection. The staff are friendly and accomodating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Owner at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello shillelagh,
Thank you for your kind review,our team here will be delighted with your comments as we believe we have the best in Killarney.
Kind Regards,
Liam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    103
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines Iowa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stopped by on a busy night but were able to get a table quickly, food was excellent and quick, I had salmon and hubby had the fish and chips. Many options for the fish types. If you don't want a fancy expensive dinner, stop in here and have some excellent fresh fish!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Manager at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Many thanks for the fantastic review and for taking the time to tell us of your great experience with us. We offer the freshest wild fish at the great value as we catch it and cook it for you ourselves. As we say in our fish shops throughout Kerry 'from our boats to your plates'.

I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fishylicous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food - fresh and well priced. Particularly liked the prawns and garlic mayonnaise. Definitely a good stop in Killarney.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Manager at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Many thanks for the glowing review and a new word on our trip advisor reviews. The Quinlan's team are all about the best fish and we like being called Fishylicous!
We hope to see you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast northern ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“WOOOOOOOOOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC, great seafood at a good price, friendly service. Customer focused. Had the crab claws one day wooopeee, next day the Squid WOOOOPEEE then the cod in very light beer batter WOOOOOPEEE then the seafood chowder WOOOOPEEE. really no complaints only highly recommendation. DO NOT change your quality prices and portions, and you will always be full, good advice. Too many live on their reputation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIAM Q Q, Manager at Quinlans Seafood Bar, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Many thanks for the WOOOOOOOW review and we are so delighted to hear you enjoyed every one of your meals. You certainly know and love your seafood and we are and so happy to have people enjoying the freshest fish which we catch in out own boats and deliver to Killarney daily.
We hope to see you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Fresh delish fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a lovely family lunch mid afternoon in this restaurant. Staff were on the ball and friendly. Chef too was nice and the pan fried the brill spot on. Great value too We will be back..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinlans Seafood Bar also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Quinlans Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinlans Seafood Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.