We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see when visiting Killarney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Killarney National Park

Killarney National Park
Killarney, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$33*
and up
Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry
Ranked #1 of 49 Attractions in Killarney
Type: National Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Walking, Biking
Attraction details
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A must see when visiting Killarney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The National park was absolutely stunning and we were here in cold weather.. I can just imagine during summer. We started off the tour of the park in a horse carriage tour that was decently priced for three of us (40 euros) and it was about an 1.5hrs. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining the entire time. We then visited the Torc waterfall, ladies view (a must do in the ring of Kerry) and drove the ring of kerry.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,650
    341
    28
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Champlin, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The park was just beautiful. We walked around, took lots of photos of the gardens and Ross Castle and simply enjoyed the landscape and the scenery. We would have spent more time there but it was rather chilly and a bit rainy that day!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We loved the park Ross castle was great and muckross was nice and the waterfall was beautiful. The ross castle tour was very informative one of our favorites.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the most beautiful places I have been to. On a nice day it has the most amazing views I have ever seen. There are some really interesting walks in the park while there you can visit muckross house and really beautiful gardens. You can easily spend the day there .muckross house is lovely and there are guided tours throughout the day

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

its free entry.fab place for bite to eat and lovely scenery.All was short was the sunshine but 2 out of 3 aint bad. go and see for yourself.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Killarney National Park also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Killarney National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killarney National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.