We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A picture perfect park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Killarney National Park

Killarney National Park
Killarney, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$33*
and up
Full Day Tour of The Ring of Kerry
Ranked #1 of 49 Attractions in Killarney
Type: National Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Walking, Biking
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A picture perfect park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed this beautiful park and enjoyed a tour in the jaunting carts. This park has many vistas that just look like oil paintings - not to be missed on a visit to Ireland.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,654
    341
    28
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular scenery although the lake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We took our trip to the Killarney area in June and it was spectacular ! The first thing we did was to drive into the Natiobal park and see what was there! It was our first day so we just wanted to get an overview of what was there! We saw signs for mucross house , Ross castle and the torc waterfall! As our days went on we explored the national park ! Mucross house was spetacular! Ross Castle was impressive! We were so impressed by Ireland's prestigious Beauty and very friendly people! The park has many walking paths and for mucross house there is a lot of walking but Ross castle there isn't Much walking! Bring umbrellas because Irish weather changes wih a snap of a finger

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Stunning scenery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

From our first visit, to our last day in Killarney, we were drawn to the magical forest and stunning lake scenes in Killarney National Park. We had some lovely walks around the lake, Ross Castle, and to the Torc Waterfall. The scenery was always breathtaking. Surely this is the most magical forest in the world... brilliant green, even in December!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good opportunity for sightseeing. The Castle and the Muckcross Gardens are the best places if you don't have so much time to spend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Walking Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Beautiful photo opportunities. The Kilarney Guided Walk with Richard and Rua completed the Muckross House and Lake tour. This was a delightful day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Killarney National Park also viewed

 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Killarney National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killarney National Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.