We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely walks and scenery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torc Waterfall

Torc Waterfall
Kenmare Road, Killarney, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 110 things to do in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Westmeath, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely walks and scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lovely way to get out into the fresh air and see the natural beauty of Killarney. Wouldnt recommend doing this on a wet day though.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    289
    96
    11
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
104 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A great walk from Muckross House to the waterfall! The walk took about 90 minutes round trip, and was well worth the time. The waterfall is gorgeous and a great spot for photos.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“My enchanted forest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This waterfall area spoke to me like no other, the day was overcast and rainy but that all played a part in this magical experience...The moss and trees and leaves were the greenest I have ever seen... The feeling is like being in one of the oldest cathedral ever because with the tree canopy the only thing you hear is the waterfall...What a place!!! What a feeling!!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“worth the stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Whenever we drive through Killarney National Park from Kenmare to Killarney we always stop off at the waterfall. A short walk that my small kids can easily manage, its a very pretty area. We haven't tried walking up past the waterfall yet, maybe when the kids are older

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must See”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Waterfall is hidden away a short walk from Muckross House and gardens. It looked amazing and would definetly worth going to see.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torc Waterfall also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Torc Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torc Waterfall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.