We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath Taking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ladies' View

Ladies' View
Killarney, Ireland
353-64-31633
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 63 attractions in Killarney
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
dublin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Breath Taking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Really beautiful, well worth the short drive from killarney past torc waterfall to see. Id suggest parking opposite and walking across the road for photos.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    142
    25
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Beautiful spot for a photo.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We took a drive around the Ring of Kerry. This was one of the beautiful spots for a photo. You can see 3 lakes.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Been a few years since been up here so when was down during week took a drive up with kids I mind they loved it, and view down was lovely!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Best picture location in Killarney N/P”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

A must stop for those who enjoy taking pictures. We stopped here after driving the Ring of Kerry and the pictures here were the best!! These are the pictures we will frame and put up. There is a shop but we did not go inside.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Photo OP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

When driving the Ring of Kerry this is a must stop. Incredible scenery and views from here and a great photo opportunity. I can see why the ladies (and the gents) would want to stop here!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ladies' View also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Ladies' View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ladies' View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ladies' View to your Saves list