We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre to your Saves list
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
alberta
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Room is clean and comfortable. Bedsheets rather than duvets which I prefer but still nice enough. Bathrooms are nice if average. Excellent breakfasts. Good pub attached to the hotel. 5 minute or less walk from great shopping. Can't beat the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    141
    37
    21
    14
See reviews for
57
151
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel was very nicely kept. The buffet dinner was delicious, the service was wonderful and the town of Killarney is an extremely fun town to walk around in. I have no complaints for the hotel except for that if it were any colder the blankets may not have been sufficient. Well, it's Killarney Ireland, not Killarney Canada, so that is really a spec in the grand scheme of things. Amazing stay, I will definitely be sending my parents there for a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

As part of a coach tour of S. Ireland which included the Dingle peninsular and the Ring of Kerry, we stayed three fabulous nights at the Killarney Towers Hotel. Although it would not be everyone's cup of tea because more than one coach party were staying there at the same time, the staff ensured that everything went according to plan. The buffet meals, breakfast and dinner, were of an extremely high standard with plenty of choice for every course.
The whole holiday, a Nova Coach Tour from Chesterfield, was brilliant. The weather was kind and all our hotels on route were very good.
We would highly recommend this short tour of S.Ireland by Nova to anyone of a mature age but who can still enjoy visiting the wonderful scenery and some of the super hotels we have near at hand. (I had to include "of mature age" because most of our fellow passengers were 65 and over.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We visited the hotel for two nights during our tour of Ireland. The hotel was nice and clean. The rooms had nice furnishings and a comfortable bed, but the room was very small. There was very little space for our two suitcases .
The location was excellent and we were able to walk to the main plaza with a wide variety of pubs, stores and restaurants.
We ate one dinner and two breakfasts in the hotel and the food was very good.
A nice hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here recently with a coach tour.Can not fault this hotel at all. Staff were polite and very helpful.Food on the evening buffet was excellent, and breakfasts were also excellent,everything you could have wanted was there all well cooked and fresh.rooms were also faultless and the swimming pool was a pleasure to use.Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at the Towers for 3 nights on a coach tour holiday with Nova Tours. Everything about the hotel was top quality throughout our stay, whilst the buffet style dining is not to everyone's taste (no pun intended) we found the food selection and service staff to be very good. True you do get moved around the dining area during your stay, but this is no great problem. Our room (238) was a long walk from reception, but was spacious, clean and had a view over the town to the mountains beyond. The three bars cater for all ages and all the staff throughout the hotel are helpful and friendly. We didn't use the pool or gym, but they looked excellent.
All in all a Top Quality hotel.

Room Tip: Oddly rooms numbered in the 400's are on the ground floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We couldn't find a single fault with this hotel; the room was first class with all the usual amenities plus a jacuzzi in our bathroom! The staff were the friendliest and most efficient you could ever wish for and the food was always of the highest quality. And it would have been impossible to be more central. Anyone finding fault with this hotel has a cog missing somerwhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre

Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#26 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Towers Hotel And Leisure Centre
Towers Killarney
Killarney Hotel
Killarney Towers Hotel Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.