We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A thoroughly comfortable and friendly place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Heights Hotel Killarney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Heights Hotel Killarney to your Saves list
The Heights Hotel Killarney
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cork Road, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A thoroughly comfortable and friendly place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour with my orchestra. The rooms were all very comfortable and clean. The meals we had were superb - good, solid, tasty Irish food. I'd highly recommend this place for groups, as well as people traveling alone. Kudos also to the fun and friendly pub attached to the hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you hmdpa for your recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with your orchestra. The Old Mill pub, certainly has a great atmosphere and when there is music it gets even better. We pride ourselves on the food and service that we provide our customers whether they are travelling alone or in large groups, everyone is welcomed to The Heights Hotel Killarney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    48
    19
    10
    13
See reviews for
26
50
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

just had a great lunch of Turkey lovely and moist and plenty of it my wife had lamb and struggled to finish it. The staff were where very plesent and efficient. Great atmosphere and very good value.Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you Jacklefet for your recent review and we appreciate the comments about our beautiful food, service and value for money. Our Carvery is extremely popular and busy every day of the week, your comments confirm why. The food that we produce is all sourced locally and the quality is second to none. We look forward to serving you another delicious meal the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I Had dinner here few days ago with my mother, the portions wer good, and food was tasty,and food was on time,it was very quite here when we visited ,the only thing is id like to see the lady who seems to be owner, smile and be a bit more plesent to customers

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you foxy1333 for your recent review. We are renowned for our beautiful food locally and nationally with our customers. We are very proud of the standard and quality of food that we provide our customers and this is confirmed due to the amount of new and existing customers we receive every week. We look forward to welcoming here again soon for yet another delicious meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Have stayed here on several occasions over the past two years and can honestly say I have never been disappointed by the cheerfulness of the staff , the cleanliness of the rooms or the quality of the food. This hotel offers great value for money and I would highly recommend it to anybody looking for value and service

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you Liam F for your recent review. We pride ourselves on successful repeat custom and you are another prime example of that. We appreciate your comments about our staff, hotel rooms, food and quality of service, and that is what we are all about when it comes to satisfying our customers. Any recommendations you can make to anyone who is looking to stay in Killarney, would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you here again soon at The Heights Hotel Killarney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I came to this hotel as part of a coach tour and wasn't disappointed. Lovely hotel, fantastic staff and good food. Check in went really smooth and quick, our keys were all ready and waiting n our arrival. Staff couldn't do enough and were pleasant and helpful. Had a fantastic time sightseeing, and my stay at this hotel made it worthwhile. Room was large and comfy and had the best nights sleep while I was there. Definitely would recommend this hotel and come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you Weegem06 for your recent review. We receive a lot of coach tours here at The Heights Hotel Killarney and it is always good to get such positive feedback. The staff, food and service that we provide are really what makes this hotel so special and memorable and thank you again for your comments. They really are comfy beds and to deliver the best nights sleep ever, well that is just an added bonus. Any recommendations you can pass onto other potential visitors of Killarney would be most appreciated and we look forward to having you here with us again at The Heights Hotel Killarney soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stopped off in this heights Hotel in Killarney by chance and I got to say its a fantastic hotel, great food, great staff and fantastic price. Would recommend to anyone who is in the area.The steak I had was one of the best I have had and the service was 2nd to none

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you Ronan W for your kind review. It is great and very important to get feedback like that. We pride ourselves on the standard and quality of the food and service that we offer to our customers and I will personally tell our Head Chef what you thought of the steak. We look forward to welcoming you back next time...only, not by chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night for a family wedding. Drinks reception room was lovely and the hotel had a lovely atmosphere. Dining room was spacious and decorated very well. Food was excellent couldn't fault it. The wedding had 240 people and I think this number was comfortable 300 in the room would be too much. Also 12 to a table is very cramped. Table service was ok had to remind waiters a lot for main course, water etc. There is a smoking room off the reception unless you feel this is essential I'd advise to ask hotel if it could be locked during the diner as it only pulls smoke back into the reception room & creates a draft. Hotel had an issue with no water and maybe reception could have been more apologetic about this. The bedroom was very spacious and comfortable. Overall for the price this is a very nice hotel and with a few minor improvements could be brilliant.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you ScientistIreland for your recent review. Firstly can I just apologise for the problem that we had with the water, although it was out of our control, we have to recognise a customers needs and again we are sorry for the inconvenience. I have taken on board your comments about the waiters and the size of the room for table layout and have passed them onto the Wedding Co-ordinator who will try and address these issues. We specialize in weddings and anything we can do to make the bride and grooms day extra special is more than welcomed. The work that has been done on the drinks reception room which is our Front Orangery has had a phenomenal response and it really does leave a lasting impression and is a great way to kickstart a wedding. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, with those few minor adjustments that you suggest, we look forward to being brilliant for your next stay with us here at The Heights Hotel Killarney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Heights Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heights Hotel Killarney

Address: Cork Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heights Hotel Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Heights Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Heights Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Heights Hotel Killarney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.