We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earls Court House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Earls Court House to your Saves list
Earls Court House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muckross Road | Woodlawn Junction, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Birghton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in the Earls Court Hotel for a night in late August. It was a really good hotel, the rooms were big, very comfortable and clean. We arrived late in the afternoon and were greeted with complementary coffee and cakes, a really nice welcome. The staff were really helpful and armed us with loads of things to do the next day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    79
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
104
227
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a fabulous 'boutique' hotel. We had a lovely, comfortable room. Breakfast was delicious and afternoon cakes and tea a really nice touch. Killarney is a great place to stay and the hotel is a pleasant walk from the town . Staff were very friendly and helpful and, although they don't have a bar, you can purchase cans of Guinness or lager or bottles of wine from reception. If you don't finish your wine they will put it int he fridge for you. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We just returned from spending nine nights here celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. The hotel is lovely, the room was beautiful, breakfasts were wonderful, but most of all the owners & staff made our trip to Ireland a memory that will live in our hearts forever.
(Perfect location to walk into town & visit all of points of interest (we drove over 1000 miles total during our stay- returning each night to Earl's Court.

Fondest Regards, Geri & (St.) Michael

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked this hotel as a treat for our parents 40th. When the hotel heard it was for this special occasion, they put a special room aside for them, they had petals in the shape of a heart on the bed and made them a cake. If that's not all, they remembered that my mother only wanted one tea bag in her tea pot in the morning and that was with staff changes.

A top hotel ran by top people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Killarney and I loved this hotel, the room we had was lovely and the staff were real. The bed was very comfortable and the suite we stayed in was very spacious, I especially liked the four poster bed. Breakfast was freshly cooked the next morning and delicious. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Amazing hotel, amazing staff. Were upgraded, so cannot comment on standard rooms, but what we got was amazing. Do not let the fact that this hotel is not " in the heart of town " put you of. It is an easy 10/15 minute walk to all of the action and all on flat ground. Very good breakfast and amazing service. If we ever go back to Killarney would most definitely stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Spent two nights here mid-week with my husband and two children & we enjoyed every min of our stay. The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful & advised us on how to make the most of our short trip. It's a short walk from the centre which was no problem as we appreciated the peaceful nights sleep on both nights. Breakfast was delicious & cooked to order. Our room had a balacony & a beautiful view of the mountains. The kids appreciated having a single bed each as most hotels only provide 1 single bed & a sofa bed. Would definitely return to Earls Court House. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Earls Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court House

Address: Muckross Road | Woodlawn Junction, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Killarney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#9 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#19 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Earls Court House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Earls Court House, Killarney in the south west of Ireland. Here you will enjoy the traditions of warm Irish hospitality. The Hotels splendid Victorian accommodation has been complimented with every modern comfort for your enjoyment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Earls Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court House Hotel Killarney
Earls Court Hotel
Earls Court Killarney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earls Court House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.