We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, clean, and homely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Failte Hotel

Failte Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Failte Hotel to your Saves list
Failte Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   College Street, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
limerick
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice, clean, and homely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

i did`nt stay in the hotel, i had a room in town house for my two night visit, it was comfortable, and clean,, and large, i ate in the bar on my first day, the food is excellent, and the breakfast in the morning is a nice and big, and cooked fresh, the two day visit went to fast, and it was well worth staying at the failte, the management and staff do an amazing job, and it shows,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    5
    7
    11
See reviews for
10
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

After hours of looking for a hotel, we finally found this one , on entering the hotel we felt afraid on first look the hotel looks very small and crampt, but when you get to your room the room is perfect size and has air con and comfortable beds , the food was great and the location of the hotel is perfect without being noisey at night time, would definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: Wifi does not reach certain rooms and rooms towards the back of the building are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just stayed in The Failte this weekend for a hen party, we had a fantastic time, the food was excellent and was remarked by everyone in the party. Will def return. Great location no taxis required and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumut, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Totally enjoyable local pub in Killarney. We were lucky to stumble across this great place, and enjoyed a great meal and live music sung by a local Irish lad. We enjoyed our food so much we went back the following evening for another great meal. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. I definitely recommend the Failte to all!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

A group of us had dinner here on a busy Friday Evening. The food wasn't too bad but the service was dreadful. Staff really didn't care whether you were served or not, they were just running aroung in circles. I won't be going back any time soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed in this lovely family run hotel for a hen night, with a large group of 30++. Eileen, the owner and her family and staff went above and beyond to ensure that we were all happy. From before we even arrived, The Failte hotel ensured that everyone was sorted from sleeping arrangements to dietary requirements. As the organiser, I found that the help from the staff and Eileen helped me to enjoy the night, knowing they had everything sorted. I’ll definitely be back as will most of the group who stayed there. Thanks for a super weekend!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country victoria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed there, ate there, drank there & were entertained there...spot on for an Irish stay in the middle of the town! Sat next to the owner at breakfast the next morning, lovely lady. Very accommodating and made us feel like locals...Great spot

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Failte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Failte Hotel

Address: College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Failte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Failte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Failte Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.