We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to stsy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Killarney Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Killarney Lodge to your Saves list
Killarney Lodge
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Countess Road, Killarney, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 141 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“perfect place to stsy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Killarney Lodge. Catherine was an excellent hostess! The lodge is within walking distance of the downtown area and Ross Castle. Our room was very large and comfortable. We would recommend this lodge to anyone visiting Killarney.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Killarney Lodge.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Killarney.
Best regards,
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    24
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
82
121
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Killarney Guest Lodge and were very pleased. The staff was very helpful and welcoming from the moment we arrived. Our room was spacious and clean and the house was very conveniently located off the main square by an easy walk. Restaurants, carriage rides of the city, and churches were easy to get to (we arrived Easter weekend). The breakfast was more than adequate with a complete continental buffet and special items could be ordered to be cooked to order from the menu.

Warning: Be aware that if you do a search on Killarney Lodge you may end up with a lot of similar names so look for the one on Countess Road, Killarney

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Robert - I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was helpful. Thank you for staying with us during you visit to Killarney.
Best regards, Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We arrived after a long drive from Dublin and were immediately greeted by Catherine. Treated to tea, coffee and wonderful scones. What a wonderful atmosphere, the rooms were clean and plenty of room. She worked very hard to get us a tour of the Dingle Peninsula( would suggest not driving it yourself) Ring of Kerry is enough. Breakfast was amazing and a good start to the day. She would even start early for my golf time. Would go back and stay in a minute. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you Ted for taking the time to review. I was delighted that we were able to get you on the bus tour and that you all enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards, Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Killarney Lodge was more like a small hotel rather than the usual B & B, but this did not detract from it. The room and lodge as a whole was inviting, the staff were efficient and friendly and Mary was a wonderful hostess. She was welcoming and helpful without being overbearing and imposing. We would happily stay at Killarney Lodge again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am very pleased that you felt so welcome and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to review the guesthouse.
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our stay in the Killarney lodge was an amazing experience. When we arrived Mary warmly greeted us and offered us tea, and biscuits. This was appreciated after our long drive. After we settled in to the large and spacious room, Mark, and Catherine were very helpful in helping us plan the rest of our afternoon. In the morning there was a wide selection of choices for the hot breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot. We will definitely stay here again when we go back to Killarney.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms and all were equally nice. Even though it is in the town centre it is not on a noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you Cody for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay when you get to visit Killarney again!
Best regards, Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our stay here. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean, the staff were welcoming and helpful and always friendly. Breakfast was delicious, there was something for everyone. It's the perfect location in Killarney town and right on the gates of the national park and the start of the Ring of Kerry. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you Deirdre for your very favourable review of Killarney Lodge.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards, Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Katherine's B&B in killarney is really beautiful, it was a wonderful experience. She was really helpful in guiding us to the great spots to stop at on our tour of the Ring of Kerry. She cooks an amazing Irish breakfast as well, great way to start a day in Killarney! The rooms were very clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Killarney Lodge. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and your visit to the Ring of Kerry.
Best regards, Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Killarney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Lodge

Address: Countess Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney lodge is a large four star guesthouse conveniently located within walking distance of the Town Centre, Killarney Lakes and world renowned National Park. Owned and managed by the Treacy family, Killarney Lodge provides a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere which will make your stay truly memorable. Spacious air conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, radio, hairdryer, and direct dial telephone and complimentary wireless internet access. Secure car parking is available on the grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Killarney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Hotel Killarney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killarney Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.