We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable relaxed hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brook Lodge Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Brook Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Brook Lodge Hotel
Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Special Offers
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Extremely comfortable relaxed hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is firstly ideally situated off the Main Street of Killarney but still in the centre of everything.
Loved this place from its gorgeous comfy beds to the amazingly tasty cooked breakfast in the morning.
Everyone was so friendly and always up for a chat!
My gran was travelling with us and she will not stay anywhere but here when in Killarney.
She was eager to show it off to me and it did not disappoint!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear louloujean,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Brook Lodge Hotel and for taking the time to write your lovely review. We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and positive comments. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    28
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
62
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Extremely comfortable and reasonably priced, excellent value hotel, sumptious bedroom, (our room had a poor view) well located just a few minutes walk into town, and near the best restaurants. Friendly helpful staff, delicious full Irish breakfast, well stocked bar.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear AlrewasRob,
Thank you for your review of Brook Lodge Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayden, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is half a block off of the end of the main shopping/restaurant street in Killarney. Very little noise, which was appreciated after our previous night in the middle of Cork. The staff and owners were very gracious and helpful, rooms were large. Like most of Ireland, no A/C, but they came and undid the lock so we could swing the window wide and cool off the room some. Excellent breakfast including buffet as well as a menu with different egg dishes, pancakes, etc.

Room Tip: Try the eggs Benedict over salmon for breakfast. You WILL like them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ProfBAM,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

One block off main street in Killarney, easy walking distance. Absolutely fantastic staff, very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again if travel back to Killarney. Rooms clean, large, and comfortable. (Might consider upgrading the televisions, but we didn't come to watch TV.) Once again I can overstate the friendly kind staff. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Ray K,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel and for your lovely comments about all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Have to say this place is right in centre of killarney but feels like its also away. Quiet and away from madness yet a simple stroll to centre. They looked after our group for the rok cycle and even sent me back charger asap when I left it behind. Cant wait to go back. Ps thanks also for making us brekkie at 5am:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear JenniferKav,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and positive comments, they are very much appreciated and mean a lot to us here at Brook Lodge Hotel. It was a pleasure to look after your group staying here for the Ring Of Kerry Cycle. We look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

It is located downtown Killarney close to everything, staff was very friendly and ready to help with anything, they gave us some great restaurant recommendations. Rooms are very big and comfortable if you are traveling with family this is a great option, there is space for everyone, even the bathroom is big. Very quiet night. Breakfast buffet is very good, a lot of options and service is great, you´d feel welcome the minute you arrive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear lliani70,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Hopefully I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were surprised by how large the rooms were. The furniture is a bit tired/dated but but everything functioned well and was in good condition.

The breakfast buffet was fine and they also had a menu with cook to order eggs, pancakes, etc.

The front desk staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and driving directions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Killarney.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear mkbmkb,

Thank you for your review of Brook Lodge Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brook Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lodge Hotel

Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Killarney
#11 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#12 Business Hotel in Killarney
#14 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Brook Lodge Hotel KillarneyThe ideal Killarney Hotel located in the Killarney Town Centre, and convenient to Killarney National Park. The Brook Lodge Hotel is family-owned and run by the Counihans, a family involved in tourism locally since 1894. The hotel sits on one acre of landscaped gardens, with ample parking provided on-site, just off High Street, and provides excellent value accommodation for any Killarney or Kerry break. The Brook Lodge is a Four Star Hotel providing comfortable Bed and Breakfast accomodation with light meals available daily within the hotel bar. All 24 large rooms are designed for comfort with relaxing décor. Traditional Irish hospitality, as only a family-run business can provide, is delivered professionally to ensure your enjoyment and comfort while in Killarney. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you!Take a look at our special offers and weekend breaks, as we guarantee to provide excellent value for money for any holiday or vacation in Killarney. The Brook Lodge Hotel is particularly popular with golfers visiting Kerry from all over Ireland, as well as from abroad, and is an ideal base for day-trippers to the Dingle peninsula, the Ring of Kerry, Muckross House, Ross Castle, and the many other magnificent and magical attractions that the Kingdom of Kerry has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Brook Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Killarney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brook Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.