We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit for a different dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pay As You Please - CLOSED

Pay As You Please
New Market Lane, Killarney, Ireland
087 190 2567
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Pay As You Please aims to give you a fantastically unique experience that you will not forget. Located in Killarney Town Center behind Quills shop, we are passionate about simple, fresh and healthy food and specialize in pizzas, salads, bruschetta's with other options such as fresh mussels and calamari. We have a great outdoor seating area for the fine weather and a quirky interior with all kinds of hidden gem's.Call in and try us out!
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit for a different dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were there earlier this evening for a meal and hope to return again. The food is honest, wholesome food, well cooked and flavorsome. The service is informal, friendly and engaging.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    58
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killorglin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not five star, but not far off it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This little gem of a restaurant has my heart. I am becoming a regular for the odd dinner and anytime i feel peckish in the town. The relaxed atmosphere, exceptionally laid back but friendly staff are worth the trip alone. The kitchen is in full view of the diners, and it is just short of amazing that they produce such great food in such a small kitchen. The whole set-up is old rustic American in its feel, with corrugated iron clad walls, and classic movies played on the walls, and the 'plates' that they serve the food on are old wall tiles. The teapots the water bottles everything has that classic american feel. YOU PAY IN A CAN!!!!! They go out of their way to make you feel relaxed and at the same time a little special. I hold this establishment in very high regard. If i haven't praised the food enough yet, the food is quick and simplex but its beauty is in its simplicity. The atmosphere is one where you can have a great fun meal, or a relaxed slow and easy meal, its at your digression.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a combination of starters! It was just scrumptious! Im a returning customer and the quality is consistent! Chicken liver paté is best I've had!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun ambiance and cool vibe in Killarney!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were excited to find this place open after Usmania refused to serve us. Admirable concept, fantastic ambiance, and attentive staff. They were also projecting 12 Angry Men on the wall- that reminded us we were on vacation and not jury duty!! Anyway, the dinner's not 5 star cuisine (I think they use canned sauce on their margherita pizza) but enjoyable nonetheless. Try them out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Clare, Ireland
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Try it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Had heard about this place and as this was our first visit to Kerry in 10 years, we just had to try it. We had pancakes with blueberry jam and creme fraiche and also had some lemon cake and coffee. Everything was excellent, seemed to be freshly prepared and portions were good. Staff very friendly and knowledgable despite being in fancy dress. There are suggested prices on the menu which make it easier to calculate what to pay. Well worth a visit

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pay As You Please also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pay As You Please, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.