We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant idea, something different :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pay As You Please - CLOSED

Pay As You Please
New Market Lane, Killarney, Ireland
087 190 2567
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Pay As You Please aims to give you a fantastically unique experience that you will not forget. Located in Killarney Town Center behind Quills shop, we are passionate about simple, fresh and healthy food and specialize in pizzas, salads, bruschetta's with other options such as fresh mussels and calamari. We have a great outdoor seating area for the fine weather and a quirky interior with all kinds of hidden gem's.Call in and try us out!
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant idea, something different :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We decided late to have a meal here but there was no issue when we arrived in at 10pm on a sat night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fantastic atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    58
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Groovy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Funky place with great decor. My kind of place. We had the soup and mussels and the mussels were fantastic! Followed by pizza and salad. They serve the food on cool boards and the service was excellent. It's byob which is great also. Will go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for brunch, lunch and dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have been here many times, and every time the food has been great. even though they have added prices (which are merely meant as hints) the food here is still excellent value.

You can also bring your own wine to the meal and the staff will provide you with glasses etc. Great to sit outside during the summer, but seeing the interior has to be done as well!

In particular the bathroom which is plastered in a very creative manner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Saturday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Walked in here without reservation. Menu is basic enough with pizzas at the fore and sandwiches made using the pizza dough as bread (don't let this put you off). I recognized the guy from dragon's den and he took our order. The menu has guide prices on it but you literally pay as you please. The decor is what it is. It's an open kitchen and the buzz in there provides a great conversation starter. The place was busy and the wait was not long at all. We both had the hummus sandwich (guides at 5 euro). It was amazing. Can't put it any other way. We also had cafetiere coffee. We left 15 euro.
Go here. It's class.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice place, lovely food and friendly staff. Thats all you expecting from place were they serving food. And this place realy have it.. 8/10.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pay As You Please also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pay As You Please, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.