We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Killarney's Holiday Village 3 Bedroom House

Killarney's Holiday Village
Killarney's Holiday Village
Killarney's Holiday Village
Relaxing Atmosphere
Our Houses
Killarney's Holiday Village Houses
The view from front door
Killarney
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tom H
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best holiday home in Killarney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Killarney. We chose this property on pure chance. We were so pleased with our choice. Sinead and Anne made us feel like we were important. I am looking forward to our next trip to Ireland and our stay again at Holiday village. This place was nice and quiet and Sinead had a lot of good ideas for us to do during our stay!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Close to national park and restaurant /pub next door
Liked least: We could not stay longer. 2 weeks was all the time I had off.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2013
Thank you Tom for taking the time to write this review and it was my pleasure to welcome you all to Killarney and your very special reunion in Ireland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
John657
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed with our three young children at the Killarney Holiday Village. The location is excellent. The holiday homes are based on the outskirts of Killarney which is a buzzing town with a great range of restuarants and cafes. Across the road is the entrance to Muckross House and Gardens as well as to Killarney National Park which has superb amenities. The houses are comfortable and well maintained. The manager, Sinead and her staff couldn't have been more helpful, quick to respond when we needed their help and a great source of information on where to go and what to do. I would highly recommend Killarney Holiday Village as a family holiday destination.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2013
Hi John,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I agree with you that the National Park is absolutely superb and a wonderful place for families to explore. Glad to hear that the house met your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you to Killarney again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Luvtotrav...
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful town home, great location, lots of room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this town home in Killarney. The town home is huge and comes well equipped. We used the washer and dryer several times during our 5 night stay, we were able to cook meals and have coffee and tea in the morning at our own leisure. Lots of rooms for kids, which is a huge plus. Nice large television with DVD player. Great backyard for kids! We absolutely loved our stay and would definately recommend to anyone coming to Killarney. The management goes above and beyond to make your stay a great one, I can't say enough about how nice an accommodating they were!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The size and location
Liked least: Water pressure
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Deirdre K
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing holiday homes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed in the Holiday village for a long weekend with family. The houses were amazing, so much bigger than we imagined. They were finished to a very high quality and had everything we needed. They are in a great location with a beautiful view of the mountains, right outside the door. We dealt with the manager Sinead for the booking, and was very helpful. She gave us directions to the holiday village which brought us right to the door! I would definitely stay there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The size of the houses
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2012
Hi Dee,

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write this review. You are right, the view of the mountains is stunning and I think it is real food for the soul. I look forward to welcoming you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marian L
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous holiday - wonderful houses, amazing location, terrific facilities locally & really friendly, helpful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed in three adjoining houses for my daughter's wedding. The three bed houses are spacious & sleep six easily. The downstairs layout is spacious & conducive to larger numbers getting together. The houses are well furnished & good for home cooking or bbqs. Patios adjoin which made afternoons & evenings very enjoyable.

Staff were very friendly and helpful - they advised of local trips & tours & booked them for some of our group.

It is close to Killarney National Park, there are several hotels nearby & a shop & takeaway. Killarney has so much to offer visitors & Killarney Holiday Homes are beautifully situated to take advantage of this. You have an amazing view of the mountains without leaving the development at all! It is a lovely area for walking in & is within easy reach of the town.

We will certainly go there again soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location & staff. Ease of booking
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for writing such a nice review. We work very hard to ensure that our guests have a very enjoyable stay and that what we offer is in fact, "an experience". I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Irishdere...
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Killarney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Just back from a weeks stay with the family at Killarney Holiday village. Had an absolutely brilliant time. Excellent place to stay and enjoy all that Killarney has to offer. All the staff on site were friendly and willing to assist, although we didn't have much cause to call them as our every need was catered for. Accommodation was modern and spotlessly clean, and had all that we needed to make it a great holiday. Especially liked the 42" flat screen TV ! Will definitely be back next year. Thanks Sinead :-)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the property and close proximity to local amenities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2012
Hi Derek,

Thank you for your favourable review - great to hear that everything in the house met your expectations and that you had a great holiday. There is no doubt that Killarney is a wonderful destination and has lots of activities on your doorstep.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sinead O'Connor
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
boneymDub...
Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Houses in a scenic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Stayed in the Killarney Holiday Village for a week in July. I found the house really spacious and clean and had all we needed for an enjoyable week. It was ideally located on the Muckross Road and was close to a lot of attactions. We used the pool in the gleneagle hotel on 4 occasions ( there is a deal if you stay in the killarney holiday village ). We also had breakfast in the Brehon Hotel one morning ( there is also a deal for this). We had a great family holiday and these holiday homes were a welcome home from home when we returned from our day trips.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The house itself
Liked least: choice of TV channels and wifi didn't work
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2012
Hi Emily,

Thank you for the lovely review. We work very hard to ensure that the houses are spotless for our guests and that we have good offers to ensure that you get the best value while on holiday in Killarney.

Sinead O'Connor
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$202
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Sinead O
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 55 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 119 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing