We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orchard House B&B, Killarney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orchard House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard House
Save
You added Orchard House to your Saves list
St Annes Road, Killarney, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Tours discount
Ranked #5 of 141 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Orchard House B&B, Killarney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our Orchard House stay was ideal for visiting Killarney being just off the top of the high street and with off-road car parking. We received a really friendly welcome, excellent breakfast, touring advice and the en-suite room was fine. The price was very good value for the location.

Room Tip: We had a back room overlooking the garden which was pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    21
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
42
121
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

What a great start to our Irish vacation! Maria was a wonderful host and her Irish breakfast was excellent. Every morning, we told her where we were going and she always gave us great advice about routes to travel, sights to see, and places to eat. Orchard House is centrally located in Killarney and is a three minute walk to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. The rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfortable and the area is quiet, making for a restful sleep. My wife and I highly recommend Orchard House.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I absolutely LOVED Orchard House!! After getting lost on the crazy Irish streets it was so comforting to see the warm smile of Maria welcoming us into her house. The BnB is in a quite neighborhood with a 3 minute walk to down town Killarney. Maria's breakfast was also top notch and left us with a full stomach ready to explore more of Ireland. Probably the best part of this BnB was the hospitality of Maria herself. She gives you advice on your travels in Ireland and makes sure you are ready to go for your journey if you have one. When we come back to travel Ireland again we will definitely be booking here!

Room Tip: Make sure you book ahead. It fills up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Orchard House. Maria was patient with our late arrival welcoming us like Mom use to when I came home from college. She got us situated then gave us directions to a bite to eat and drink with music just a couple minutes walk from the house. Breakfast was yummy and filling, providing full bellies for our walk through the Gap of Dunloe. The location was perfect, a half block from the center of town. The only thing we wished we had was a bigger bathroom. It was small but for one night it didn't bother us much. See ya next time Maria.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Orchard House B&B is hidden away off the busy street and this was a good thing for us. It was very quiet, the room was clean, they provided Wifi and everything else we needed. Breakfast consisted of juice, coffee, tea, breads, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausages, bacon and was delicious.

Room Tip: Look for rooms away from the street for a better rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our time at Orchard house! My husband and I stayed here while touring Ireland for our anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. It was lovely, very clean, the hostess was so so friendly, the breakfast was wonderful, and it was so close to everything! We were able to walk to the center of town for dinner, and the national park was just a few minutes drive. We have already decided we will be coming back here! (I forgot to mention there are places to park not on the street, very helpful)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Orchard House is a great little B&B located just off the main street in Killarney and within walking distance to many fine restaurants. They had a wonderful, clean, well decorated, quiet room available to us with a delicious full Irish breakfast included. Maria, the owner was a gracious hostess and made our stay very pleasant. We hope to have the opportunity to visit again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard House

Address: St Annes Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.