We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel in Brilliant Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Randles Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Randles Court Hotel to your Saves list
Randles Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Randles Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique Hotel in Brilliant Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends for a Hen Party last year and had a really enjoyable stay.

We were on a package which included accommodation for the night, a spa treatment, 4 course dinner and breakfast the following morning.

When we arrived at the hotel for check in the staff were really helpful and friendly.

The deluxe room we stayed in was huge with a double and single bed and beautifully decorated in boutique manor style, think mahogony furniture and royal blue and gold curtains and duvet covers.

Their Zen Spa is amazing. For the choice of spa treatment I opted for the back neck and shoulder massage which also included a hot stone foot massage and head massage. The therapist was brilliant and made sure I was comfortable throughout and it was a truly relaxing experience.

Our 4 course dinner in the Checker Restaurant that evening was delicious and the staff were very attentive to us without being intrusive which was really nice.

Location wise the hotel is perfectly located - just a short walk from town and the train and bus station which is really handy.

Overall this is a superb hotel perfect if you are looking for something a little more luxurious than standard hotels. However if you are looking for ultra chique and modern then this would not be for you.

Based on my fantastic experience I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    188
    53
    20
    21
See reviews for
141
351
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while attending a gig in INEC, room was spacious & very comfortable. Fantastic breakfast & staff could not have been nicer. I've stayed in both this & its sister hotel next door the Dromhall recently. I find it hard to say a bad word about either of the places bar maybe the swimming pool/spa is not the most appealing you'll come across, food was always good & staff more than accommodating of any requests. On top of this its located perfectly with only a short 5 mins stroll to the center of town & not a long walk from INEC either. Will definitely stay here again when I'm back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Had a wonderful time at Randles Court. Stayed two nights. Facilities were excellent, staff were efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The rates are extremely competitive. The hotel is very conveniently located; a five minute walk to the town centre which is away from the hustle and bustle allowing a quiet night's sleep. I stay here every time I visit Killarney.
Pam Pappenheim West Sussex

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Once again, we had a wonderful weekend at Randles Hotel. Rooms were amazing - Signature Rooms. Staff fantastic and food out of this world. We love this hotel so much. Highly recommend this hotel. Margaret Daughton and Copse family, County Limerick.

Room Tip: Try the signature rooms. They are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have just had the most wonderful experience at the Randles Court Hotel in Killarney. We hosted my mothers 60th birthday celebrations. We chose this hotel first and foremost for their customer service - the staff at reservations were super at helping me to organise my mam;s birthday. From our arrival on Friday their welcome and quality of service was evident. The fires lighting in the lounge areas instantly put us at ease. Their friendly reception staff welcomed us with a smile and efficiency - the rooms were elegantly designed and wonderfully comfortable. The warm pool eased our aches away from the journey to Killarney and on the Saturday we treated Mam to some pampering in the Zen Day Spa - again professional and wonderful at what they do. The bar staff could not have been nicer - always with a smile and friendly chat. Our birthday dinner was fabulous - private seating for our group and again efficient and friendly staff. I can highly recommend anyone planning a trip to Killarney to stay in the Randle. I can guarantee that we will certainly be making a return visit! Lucinda McNerney

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Not positioned exactly as we imagined when we booked we found it welcoming and friendly. Good food and good service. Rooms large and clean. We did have some problems - broken loo flush, bathroom extractor not working, cracked basin, however these were small compared with the overall experience. Aziz worked hard to ensure we were happy and satisfied, and we would go back. Being a short walk from town kept us away from the noisy centre. A pool and spa on site.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Such a great hotel with old world charm and ambiance and yet so modern in every way you would expect. Room was lovely and staff completely helpful and friendly. Short walk to town was brilliant. Would love to return. Highly recommend.
Craig and Heather (40's)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Randles Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Court Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Randles Court)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#9 Business Hotel in Killarney
#18 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Randles Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Randles Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.