We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed my stay at Randles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Randles Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Randles Court Hotel to your Saves list
Randles Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Randles Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed my stay at Randles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My family and I stayed at your lovely hotel during the midterm in February,. Really enjoyed your hotel, Small critic the plaster falling off the walls in the pool? PS:- Your staff are a credit to you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixthecat99, Owner at Randles Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Gina

Thanks for staying with us and we are having the plaster issue resolved ASAP.

Thank you

Tom R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    188
    53
    20
    21
See reviews for
141
351
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel has it all. Beautiful ensuite bedroom. Great selection for breakfast which was very tasty
Convenient to the town. Staff couldn't do enough for us. All in all a very pleasant relaxing stay. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixthecat99, Owner at Randles Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you Breda and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. See you soon

Tom R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Romance was in the air my husband took me away for a weekend treat for Valentines to this beautiful Hotel. We loved the location of the Hotel the staff were so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere of elegance in the hotel was lovely and the standard of cleanliness was excellent we will definitely stay at this charming Hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixthecat99, Owner at Randles Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Anne,

Glad to see romance is still alive and we do our utmost to make it flourish 52 weeks of the year. Lots of candles, cosy corners and huge King size beds with breakfast in bed.

See you when you renew your vows.

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahakista, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The staff were all exceptionally helpful and welcoming. Great situation for Killarney amenities, but the overwhelming thing was the vast number of beautiful ornaments, furniture and statues adorning every room and corridor, real old world splendour.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixthecat99, Owner at Randles Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks Steve for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed the old world splendour.

Tom R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had a 2 night deal rush voucher which was great value and led to a very relaxing stay.
The hotel is easily accessible by car or walking from Killarney.
The hotel hosts a wonderful display of antique furniture on its corridors.
The pool and spa and also aid the relaxing atomsphere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixthecat99, Owner at Randles Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Loulaob

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. Unfortunatly The deal rush promotion is finished but you will get best value by booking with us directly where we offer a best price guarantee.

See you soon Hopefully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenagh, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We spent 2 nights in Killarney over Valentines weekend. Beautiful hotel, great rooms but a little too much furniture in the bedrooms. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Lovely room of the lobby to relax in. Great location, short walk to the town centre and only a short drive to Muckross park. This was our second stay and will definitely return again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixthecat99, Owner at Randles Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments especially in relation to staff friendliness as that is most important to us. We are also only a walk from The national park too.

See you soon

Tom R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at Randle's Court for 2 nights in a junior suite. Our room was great: comfortable, spacious and clean with a lovely big bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. The pool and leisure centre were great. The staff were extremely helpful in every way (including the barman who offered us his own stash of cookies when we went in search of chocolate!). The only complaint we had was the room we stayed in had a big bay window. The weekend was stormy and the windows didn't seem to keep in much heat. But the heating in the room worked well and there was also an electric heater provided so this did not bother us too much and I'm sure in better weather this wouldn't even be a problem! Overall we had a great stay at the hotel and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Randles Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Court Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Randles Court)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#9 Business Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#18 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Randles Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Randles Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.