We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean and extremely poor - NOT 4* standard” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Randles Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Randles Court Hotel to your Saves list
Randles Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Randles Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Timoleague, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unclean and extremely poor - NOT 4* standard”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel sells itself as a 4* hotel - having stayed there recently it does not merit 2* grading. The location is good, but apart from this, the hotel standards are extremely poor. The biggest isue is the level of uncleanliness at the hotel. We were UNABLE to use the leisure centre due to it being filthy. The lifts at the hotel (off reception) are old, very dusty and dirty. Our room was meant to be 'SIGNATURE' room (one of the better rooms) at the hotel. In our estimation it was basic and we would dread to see the other rooms if this was one of the 'upgraded' rooms. I would highly reccommend that you DO NOT STAY here as you will be extremely disappointed as I was. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Do not go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    188
    53
    20
    21
See reviews for
141
351
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel and location, couldn't fault a thing
Excellent service, lovely breakfast with a very big choice of cooked food and most helpful waiter
We were staying with 2 our chihuahuas, and felt really welcomed
Would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was amazing. The staff were so friendly and very helpful. The hotel was so very clean. They gave us DVDs to watch in the room which was great after long days touring. The swimming pool was lovely. We could not fault anything about this hotel and I will definitely be return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in March as part of a hen party. Have to say that the hotel is perfect as it so central to the town. Left the car in the car park all weekend didn't need to take it out again until I was going home. The rooms were clean & the breakfast had a great choice & fanatic service. I found all the staff to be very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

spent 3 days in randles hotel and found it to be a very good choice. not directly in the town so nice and quiet but only a short walk away. rooms spotless with a huge comfy bed. breakfast was great with a very big choice of cooked food. the waiter at breakfast was so helpful and made it a really nice start to our day. loved the open fires and olde worlde feel to the hotel, might not appeal to those who like a very modern hotel. will be back next time in killarney.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket-on-Fergus, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here the 15th of February for 2 nights with my partner.
I found the staff so helpful and friendly. Especially the bar staff full of chat and information. Our room was nice very clean but wish we had upgraded to the superior suite.
We had breakfast both mornings there is so much choice and the cooked breakfast was delicious. The breakfast manager was very nice offering more tea and toast and making sure everything was ok.
We brought along our little jack russell which was great to have the option.
We did not have dinner in the restaurant so cannot comment on that but I had the bar food which was delicious.
We had such a good stay that we plan on returning when the weather is nice during the summer. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade as the rooms are nicer and we were offered a deal for 10 euro extra each a night which we di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stepping into Randles Court is an experience of Ireland's hospitality and service, while being surrounded in a comfortable Irish atmosphere. The Drawing room is tastefully decorated to accommodate quiet casual conversations and is filled with the finest of furnishings that the owner has collected from around the world. These are pieces that you might find in the most prestigious of private homes. The rooms are very well done, with marble baths and beautiful drapes. My most favorite feature is the drawing room fireplace, where in the afternoons and evenings I can sit by a roaring fire and contemplate the days end. The bar also decorated artfully and beautifully, has a grand fireplace. Throughout the hotel you will find large vases, marble statues, and wonderful paintings. This is a place that I have been to at least 15 times and consider it my home away from home. I live in Arizona, USA and when I come home after being in Ireland I start thinking again of Randles Court and when I might be able to go back there again. At Randles Court you are a short distance from the Mucross House, so spend a day touring the house, the grounds, and having lunch at the Restaurant near the House. You can also spend the day going around the Ring of Kerry, or spend the day going around the Dingle Peninsula and on to Slea Head. Randles Court is just a short distance to walking into Killarney Town for shopping, theater, or eating. Enjoy, it is one of my most favorite places to visit.

Room Tip: Every room that I have had has been wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Randles Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Court Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Randles Court)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#9 Business Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#18 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Randles Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Randles Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.