We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay at randles hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Randles Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Randles Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Randles Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Randles Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 40 hotels in Killarney
kerry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“weekend stay at randles hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

we stayed in the randles for our 9th wedding anniversary, we were greeted by a lovely lady who was more than helpfull and informative, the hotel is old world stlye, we had a lovey room overlooking the mountains, overall the hotel is very clean, but, as it is a 4* I noticed some jobs needed doing, eg, tiles needed fixing in our bathroom and down in the pool, it did not put me off , we had breakfast each morn in the hotel, which was lovely and again we were very well looked after by the staff, We would stay again, as we were made feel very welcome.

Room Tip: ask for room with views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    391
    156
    39
    16
    18
See reviews for
119
296
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Slinfold, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I am an experienced traveller and I have to say that the service in this hotel is exceptional! We stayed there as guests of a wedding and the staff couldn't have been more courteous or helpful in reception, the room and the restaurant. The room was huge and the bed extremely comfortable. Many thanks Randles Court for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athy, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The staff in Randles were an absolute delight. Rooms are quite large, homely, and very clean. Food was amazing. The bar and lounge rooms are simply beautiful and such a comfortable place to be. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Kudos to you all at Randles!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the superior room, it'll be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Hi - we are returning guests at the Randles Court Killarney and absolutely love it there. Our last stay was just before christmas last weekend in November for our wedding anniversary and the atmosphere of their hotel was just fabulous - the way it was decorated and the main drawing room is ideal for kicking off your shoes and relaxing in front of a big open fire... sheer bliss... the staff are always very friendly and it is like a home from home... it is situated on the muckross road very near the town so you can walk to the shops/pubs... their restaurant is first class, food really good and service impeccable... breakfast in morning either to room or in the restaurant is also very satisfactory... we would thoroughly recommend this hotel for value, service, comfort and location so ticks all the boxes in every way. Looking forward to returning again. E&P Faherty, Galway

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for one night just after New Years. We stayed in a triple room and I fount it excellent! The room was very big and the beds were so comfy. The bathroom was gorgeous and so big. We found the staff so lovely especially the receptionists! All our needs were catered. We also had dinner in the hotels restaurant. The table service was 5 star and the food even better! Would highly recommend for a meal. And the price we paid was an absolute bargain! Will definitely be coming back :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My Family and I stayed first in December 2012 prior to my brothers wedding. We were so impressed we had to return again (TWICE). Randles Court is just one of those places that you would love to return to.. Its welcoming and friendly staff, lovely warm and comfortable rooms , great relaxing dining areas and fantastic food. I would just like to sincerely thank all the staff and management for making us feel so welcome. Shane , the 2 Indian lads in the breakfast room and bar service , the friendly receptionist ,and the night porter. We will for sure look forward to returning when we have the chance to come to Ireland again. Thank you all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscrea, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

In January 2013 my wife and I along with a large group of friends and their children stayed at the Randles Court. We found it a beautiful old-world modern establishment with the most friendly of staff. It suited our getaway group brilliantly. There was a large drawing room which we used each night for get-togethers and the performance of "the odd song"! The accommodation was most spacious and well-maintained. The food and service in the dining room was top class. Well done to all involved. Situated within ten minutes walking distance of Killarney's main shopping area, it proved an ideal location without the need to take the car and having to find a parking space. Well worth a return visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Randles Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randles Court Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Randles Court)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#9 Business Hotel in Killarney
#17 Family Hotel in Killarney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#18 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Randles Court Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This deluxe family run Killarney Hotel is ideally located 5 minutes stroll from Killarney’s Town Centre and near the INEC (National Events Centre). The original building dates back to 1906 but now offers guests the luxury of an world class hotel. Spacious guest rooms, leisure club & spa, offering a choice of restaurants, terraced gardens plus much more awaits in this Killarney gem. Ideally suited for weddings catering from 10 to 130 people and is fully registered for Civil ceremonies. The Randles court is a special and intimate wedding venue. Ideal for business also for events and conferences that require extra attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Randles Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randles Court Killarney
Hotel Randles Court

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Randles Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.