We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A return to old fashion quality service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Killarney Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Killarney Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Killarney Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Cork
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A return to old fashion quality service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for one night on business. From the warm greeting at receiption, to the excellent breakfast it was an wonderful experience . I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    84
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
128
317
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

really enjoyed our one night stay here. great friendly helpful staff. fantastic location in the heart of killarney. beautiful food well served by nice attentive people. cant speak highly enough of the service here. BUT. its expensive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

My wife and I treated ourselves to a night at the Killarney Park Hotel to mark our pearl wedding anniversary. We enjoyed luxury and pampering including a junior suite for accommodation, fantastic cuisine - dinner was superb, spa treatments - that masage was wonderful and service was that for a king and queen. It was expensive in terms of our budget but well worthwhile as the memory will endure for us. Roll on the next major occasion in our lives to be celebrated!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH-Kerry, Director of Sales at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Thank you for your lovely review Tommhourigan. We were delighted and honoured to have been chosen as the place to celebrated your 30th Wedding Anniversary, and will look forward to welcoming you both back again in the hopefully not too distant future
With warm regards and congratulations from us all at The Killarney Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

My Husband and I have just returned home from a weekend spent at The Killarney Park Hotel feeling relaxed and revilalised. From the moment we walked in the door we were made feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble to their fantastic staff. We dined in the restaurant both nights, the staff were so attentive we could not have felt more welcome. The food was amazing, every course was so tasty and beautifully presented.
Our room was beautiful and so spacious.
We used the swimming pool twice and it was great.
If you need to unwind I could not recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH-Kerry, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Thanks very much for the glowing review. Our Chefs and Operations Team are really delighted with the mentions you have given. These are great for staff morale, and prove to each of us that our efforts towards excellence in Customer Service do not go un-noticed by our patrons.
Thanks again, we are so appreciative that you took the time to post this on TripAdvisor, and we'll look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon
With kindest regards, The KPH Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Very friendly staff, and very good location in a very cosy city with a lot of great pubs and restaurants nearby.
Rooms good size and quality - only small complaint should be no WIFI in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We recently spent three nights at he Killarney Park Hotel while visiting Ireland with our grandson. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the Killarney Park Hotel staff met our every need, answered every question, and helped us have a wonderful experience in the Killarney area. Our room was lovely, clean and quiet. We enjoyed the hearty breakfast everyday, and had a delicious meal for dinner in the main dining room one evening. Thanks also to the bartender in the lounge who gave us a mini lesson about the different types of Irish whiskeys. We had no idea! If you enjoy, elegantly appointed and quiet hotel rooms, wonderful, friendly hotel staff and excellent food, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed at The Killarney Park for two nights while toured Ireland for a week. The property was well located only a block from shopping, pubs and restaurants. The staff was exceptional assisting in reservations and providing breakfast for an early tee off time. It is convenient to the Ring of Kerry drive which is a must.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Killarney Park Hotel is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery and welcoming people. Reflecting its location, the hotel in Killarney offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "warmth beyond the smile". With 69 bedrooms, a full service Spa offering Elemis and Eve Lom, the Park Restaurant and Garden Bar in addition to the world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Killarney Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.