We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Town Center Convenient to all Killarney has to offer.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Killarney Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Killarney Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Killarney Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Town Center Convenient to all Killarney has to offer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Had a huge room appeared to be recently updated. Excellent service.
Great breakfast. I was part of a group and the staff went out of thrir way to assure our comfort. Put the patriots game on Sky tv for us!
Great pub!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    90
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
143
351
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for three days Oct 7-8-9. Clean first class hotel all the way. Vert attentive staff, great food, although we only ate breakfast daily. Had one diner for 16 people and it was impeccable. The hotel is modern and thhas a pool and gym which we did not use. The location is perfect for dining and shopping as well as pubbing. The wifi was okk in the room but stronger in the lobby area. It was a joy to stay there and I'm sure you will be happy as well. Great choice and make sure you have some licorice tea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Warm staff. modern rooms with modern amenities. Fireplaces galore. in -room fireplace, three TVs, one in bathroom, balcony, separate living. TV disappears in front of bed, via remote control. Firm mattress. Great staff, great food. Loved this hotel's location. Loved the staff. Cannot say enough great things about this hotel. It's among the nicest hotels at which we've ever stayed. Separate tub and shower, huge bathroom. Door to room is separate from hallway door. Nightly turn down service. Great breakfasts, included with room rate. Hair dryer, shampoo, soaps, all included. In room safe also. Great location close to all things, yet tucked away from street noise as well. Loved this place!!!! The only negative were the kids and parents who were completely out of control in the bar areas, kicking each other, wrestiling and SCREAMING LOUDLY withing the bars and restaurants. It was mid-term holiday. This was not the hotel's fault and they were good people in general.. just a bit wild and loud.

Room Tip: top floor might have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband brought me to the restaurant at the KPH for lunch to mark both my birthday and our wedding anniversary. As my mother's birthday was also around this time, both mums joined us for lunch. The menu had a good range and there was an a la carte option if we didn't want to have the table d'hote menu. The starters were beautiful and would have made great mains in larger portions. One lovely touch when we got our mains was receiving our chips/French fries in cones made out of newspapers! In case anyone is worried that the paper might contaminate the food the cone had a baking parchment-type lining. My main course was a seafood crepe with wonderfully cooked prawns, shrimps and good sized chunks of fish. My dessert was a lovely cake with Murphy's ice cream. There is an ice cream parlour in Killarney's main street which has this ice cream and it is wonderful. The surroundings are lovely as well - an inviting fire lighting, comfortable seats that one would hate to have to leave and newspapers available to delay the leaving.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at The Killarney Park Hotel on the 6th of May 2012 with my brother & sister in law. We were greeted at reception with a very warm welcome. Bedrooms very good i.e. comfortable, spacious & bathrooms excellent. We had dinner in the Park restaurant. I had oysters for starters then I was given a complimentary glass of Guinness to go with it. The rest of the meal was also excellent. I would highly recommend The Park Hotel (this was my 3rd visit).

Barry Moran, Co Dublin

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Just ended up on klllarney nothing booked usually stay at the malton but they were full, so we went next door and this hotel staff were more than accomodating, great staff great rooms, we ste in the bar and food was great, thanks for a great stay !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We spent three nights here in the middle of a 17 day driving trip around Ireland. From the moment we arrived until we reluctantly headed to our next destination we enjoyed the hospitality and excellent service of this family owned hotel. Nestled just off the main "square" (actually a circle, as so many are in Ireland), and walking distance to virtually everything in Killarney, the hotel has superbly maintained traditional charms and coziness. Outstanding fitness facilities and pool, and its own gardens, you could easily spend all your time on the grounds, but don't. Killarney is a charming town with many excellent restaurants, pubs and shops. After our days out driving the Ring of Kerry or touring Muckross House, we would explore the town at night, uncovering many local delights (including a pub with "sports bar" like TV's playing every imaginable sport (including Monday Night Football (we grabbed the table near that TV, which the locals shunned, and watched the whole second half while observing Irish pub traditions and antics carried on around us).
Each of the restaurants at the hotel is delightful, with varied menus and superb service, and our one bedroom suite was huge and well appointed with appropriate furniture, local decorations, and all the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Killarney Park Hotel is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery and welcoming people. Reflecting its location, the hotel in Killarney offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "Warmth Beyond the Smile". With 69 bedrooms, a full service Spa offering Elemis Treatments together with our exclusive BIOTEC facials, the Park Restaurant and Garden Bar in addition to the world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, relaxing stay. Complimentary Car Parking and Free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Killarney Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.