We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary with style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Killarney Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Killarney Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Killarney Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Shannon, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary with style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We celebrated our 46th wedding anniversary in style at this fabulous hotel with a perfect three night stay. The quality of the staff really stood out from the moment we arrived - each staff member new your name. Our stay included dinner and I must say that the food we had each day was the best we have ever had. To judge a hotel for star rating - then the quality of staff at this hotel is deffinitly FIVE STAR as is the Park Hotel. To make our anniversary better we received a free upgrade to a Junior Suite. We will be back again. WELL DONE KILLARNEY PARK HOTEL. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH-Kerry, Director of Sales at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear John,
With so many beautiful hotels from which to chose around Ireland we do not take it lightly that you would have chosen us as the hotel where you and your wife wished to celebrate your 46th Wedding Anniversary. Congratulations again from all of us, we'll hopefully get to welcome you both back again sometime soon
Again, Congratulation & warm regards from us all,
Niamh Burns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    84
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
128
317
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this fabulous hotel. Service was excellent and the staff new guests by name! The breakfast and dinner were delicious. I would recommend the Tudor style suite. The outdoor hot tub is also great!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just back from an excellent weekend in killarney. The killarney park was an absolute delight. The quality of the staff really stood out from the moment we arrived -every single staff member. We had a package that included dinner and I must say that the dinner we had on the Friday night was one of the best meals we have ever had. If you judge a good hotel by the quality of its staff (as we do) then this is superb. Oh, yes and just to make things even better, we received a free upgrade to one of their Junior Suites? We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonakilty, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Totally relaxed weekend break, the staff are extremely helpul and attentive to your every need.
The bedroom was very comfortable, but much to our dismay did not have tea/coffee making facility. The hotel is central in Killarney town and an easy walk to shopping area/ restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county cork
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

just back after short stay in the park .cant praise it enough from the time we sat our foot in the door we were treated like royalty.had a suite on third floor very comfortable very clean .we had afternoon tea and later went to leisure area,again the young boy working couldn have been more helpful.children were left in swimming pool but not beyond that point ,we had out door hot tub which was gorg! dinner that night was only divine the waiters and waitresses were excellent not even a glass of water did we have to pour!the food and flavours and presentation of the food was divine the desert my favourite part of the meal was out of this world!breakfast this morning was superb plenty of fresh food and huge choice .we got a voucher for 100euro leaving because they were 20 years in business .have to say i will def be returning in the next few months ,big thanks to aine you were a pleasure to deal with!!

Room Tip: we had a suite which was even too big for us but ideal for family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights rather than the one we had booked because we fell in love with the place. The service and treatment we received was the highlight for us throughout our stay. Norma and Anne at the front desk particularly stood out - they helped us with every question and request we had (we had a lot!) and it was a joy to return to the hotel and share our adventures with them. In all other areas in the hotel - the bar, the spa, the restaurant, etc - we received the same top notch treatment. The staff was very flexible and accomodating and went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable. The rooms in the hotel are very well appointed and a lot of thought has been put in to their design. The location is excellent as well - you can stroll right into the cute downtown and are literally 5 minutes away from the beautiful Killarney national park. It's also well situated to explore other sites in the south/west like Blarney Castle, Cork, Ring of Kerry, and the less famous but equally breathtaking Dingle Peninsula.
I can't recommend this hotel enough. If you get the chance to stay here, take it! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

It was our 1st visit to this hotel I was so looking forward to it as had heard so many good reports on it.....Arrived Sunday check was ok, nice girl brought us to our Room - Standard Room - Basic old world bit dated - Bathroom small - Old Tv which we had problems with and had to call reception to get sorted......view was looking out to a big extractor fan.....
Bed was so hard and pillows too we both had a very restless sleep....
Went for a swim was looking forward to the Hot Tub - not open it was all covered up....asked why this was closed after our swim and was told 'oh I don't know'
So looking forward to breakfast as also heard it was the best ever......it was not busy that morning I ordered a small fry and hubby ordered Omelette without ham....it arrived my fry was under the lamp for a while all dried up and Omelette arrived with Ham...surely this could have got this right!!!!!!
What more can I say this is just not acceptable for the price of this 5 Star Hotel!!!!
We are well travelled and like our comfortst I was so disappointed with this hotel........

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH-Kerry, Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear BERROCA,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Further to our conversation in The Drawing Room on the morning of your depature I would like to apologise again that you didn't enjoy your stay in The Killarney Park Hotel Hotel recently. We do genuinely strive to enhance everyone's experience in the hotel so it is disappointing to us that we were not able to live up to your level of expectation.
TV - You are absolutely correct, the screen colour did need to be adjusted and our Porter Jerry rectified this the minute you alerted us. However more care should have been made to check the tv before you checked into the room.
Breakfast - we are sorry this was not as you expected when you ordered and my offer of a complimentary lunch was to acknowledge your disappointment and our regret.
The mattress in the room you stayed is memory foam, and considered to be in good condition. We are sorry that it was not comfortable for you and will consider and discuss this with our suppliers when we are replacing mattresses in the hotel.
The Hot Tub cover is left on when it is not in use in order to maintain the high temperature, and I'm afraid we don't know who would have given you the flippant response. My colleague Darren was on duty on this evening, and wasn't able to shed any light either. He doesn't know who said this. None the less we apologise all the same since it meant you understood that you were not able to use the hot tub.
As you will no doubt have read some of the other reviews on Trip Advisor I would wish to again encourage you to return for a visit, so that we may have the opportunity of changing your opinion of us. In the hope that you will consider a return visit I will look forward to hearing from you personally
With kind regards,
Lorraine Horan
Senior Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Killarney Park Hotel is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery and welcoming people. Reflecting its location, the hotel in Killarney offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "warmth beyond the smile". With 69 bedrooms, a full service Spa offering Elemis and Eve Lom, the Park Restaurant and Garden Bar in addition to the world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Killarney Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.