We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hospitality in Killarney, Ireland`s Tourism Capital” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Killarney Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Killarney Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Killarney Park Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary Treats
Ranked #3 of 40 hotels in Killarney
limerick
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb Hospitality in Killarney, Ireland`s Tourism Capital”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Superb Easter holiday weekend spent in outstanding Killarney hotel.
Continuous hospitality at ever turn from front hall check-in, restaurant ( dinner and breakfast), bar and room service.
Staff extremely friendly, knowledgeable and obliging yet un-obtrusive.
Both local and "new Irish" staff exceptional at catering in a relaxed manner for all age groups. All staff gave freely of their advice in recommending activity options around Killarney and environs and eagerly awaited your feedback on days activities in the evening.
The restaurants In depth knowledge and expertise on special dietary requirements is unparalleled in my decades of personal global travelling.
Superb central location but discretely secluded from friendly down-town lively bustle.
Killarney never fails to showcase it`s multiplicity of varied tourism options and this superb hotel is ideally equipped to deliver and complement Killarney`s majestic charm.

.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    528
    65
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
111
290
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Overall we found the service in this hotel for our group of 50 people was excellent from the moment we arrived to the time of our departure. The staff were most welcoming and friendly throughout our visit. The location was ideally situated in such close proximity to the town centre that we were able to walk to all the major amenities (shop, etc.). The rooms were extremely comfortable and we were accommodated in groups of 2, 3 or single, as we wished. As we are a Bridge Club we required the use of a function room at various times throughout our stay and management were more than willing to provide this.Their wonderful leisure centre really added to our enjoyment and many of our group availed of their beauty treatments. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to families, groups or couples. Last but not least we will have to mention the cuisine, we have many food connoisseurs within our group and all our palates were indeed satiated.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

My partner and I enjoyed two lovely days and nights in the Park over the Easter weekend - the hotel matched our expectations in pretty much every way...if you're fussy, you'll love the great location right in the town centre, the lovely room with balcony overlooking the garden, the extremely comfortable super king bed, the exquisite dinners served in the hotel restaurant (really superb food), but what you'll really love is the hotel staff - we've traveled all over the world, particularly in Asia where the natural tendency of the hotel staff tends to be extremely warm and cordial but I am finding it difficult to recall any place we've ever visited where the staff (everywhere in the hotel, from the restaurant to the room service and everything in between) have been so professional, courteous, pleasant, obliging, warm and genuine in the manner in which they look after their guests...it's extraordinary.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

This was a beautiful hotel at the heart of a beautiful city. We were able to drive the Ring of Kerry, walk to the Ross Castle and Killarney National Park, and walk to the city center. There were many food establishments, shopping stores and points of interest a stones throw from this hotel. The hotel was beautiful and we had a beautiful view of the town.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed in the hotel in early April for two nights, which just wasn't long enough!! It was a returning visit for us & we were not disappointed! The staff, service, food, rooms, cleanliness were out of this world & we will be back & will be recommending the hotel. The attention to detail given in every aspect made the weekend for us. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPHManager, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Dear Emily,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Killarney Park Hotel and for recommending your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased you had such an enjoyable relaxing weekend. We certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Kind regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Killarney Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

My daughter held her wedding reception at the Killarney Park Hotel just last weekend and it was a truly wonderful experience. From the day we first visited the hotel to the final farewell following the festivities we were treated with superb courtesy combined with a genuine friendliness. The rooms were lovely, the food certainly 5* (and we are very particular and demanding in that regard) and the general ambiance just perfect. Our guest travelled from all over the world and without exception commented on the warm welcome and marvellous hospitality. It will be forever a place to visit and to treasure. Thank you so much to each and every member of staff who made our memories so special (Hanrahan Family)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPHManager, General Manager at The Killarney Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Dear Mrs. Hanrahan,
What a fantastic review. We very much apprecaite your words and are grateful that you took the time to post your family's experience on Tripadvisor.

It was an absolute pleasure to look after Victoria and Richard with their family and friends for such a enjoyable wedding celebration.

We hope the special memories will ensure many a return visit to Killarney Park Hotel over the coming years.

Kind regards,

Niamh O'Shea
General Manager
Killarney Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed for three nights in early April, 2011. The location is outstanding- in downtown Killarney, but in a park setting. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accomodating, the room was very contemporary but maintained a "European" feel to it; the main restaurant was excellent- more of a destination restaurant than a "hotel" restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Killarney Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Killarney Park Hotel

Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Killarney Park Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five star Killarney Park Hotel is wonderfully situated in the picturesque town of Killarney - Ireland's premier tourist destination - celebrated throughout the world for its magnificent scenery and welcoming people. Reflecting its location, the hotel in Killarney offers guests the ultimate in luxury, in comfortable yet contemporary surroundings, whilst at all times offering flawless service and "warmth beyond the smile". With 69 bedrooms, a full service Spa offering Elemis and Eve Lom, the Park Restaurant and Garden Bar in addition to the world class golf courses available in Kerry, the Killarney Park Hotel is your natural choice for a pleasant, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Killarney Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Killarney Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.