We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avondale House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avondale House
Save
You added Avondale House to your Saves list
Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 142 Killarney B&B and Inns
Hardeeville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Avondale house. Our room was comfortable and clean. The Irish breakfast they prepared for us in the morning was delicious. Our hosts helped us find activities for the next day and even offered to book a tour for us. Free wifi, parking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Avondale House earlier this month very much. Anne Leahy offered us information on the local area and placed a call to help us secure a B&B reservation for our next night's stay in another town. Slipping between the sheets in the prewarmed bed felt like heaven! Avondale is a beautiful facility inside and out and is very conveniently located.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011 via mobile

Really comfortable beds, clean rooms bright clean bathrooms,nice fresh breakfast wifi, large gardens

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultonborough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Anne, our terrific hostess, had been emailing us with ideas before we even set foot in her lovely B&B. She booked a tour of Dingle for us when we arrived and was always helpful with suggestions of places to see and things to do. The Irish are so friendly and thoughtful! The B&B was large and roomy and very beautiful. It is located a short distance outside the city so it gave us a quiet setting after our busy days in and around Killarney. Anne took our breakfast order each night before we retired and the following morning a fresh and delicious breakfast appeared as requested. We loved everything about Killarney and Anne was the perfect hostess. We hope to come back to the Avondale B&B for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we had an excellent breakfast every morning with delicious baked bread. The rooms were immaculately clean and the hosts were friendly and helpful in telling us what to see, where to dine out . We will return to this Guesthouse on our next trip to Ireland.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011 via mobile

A fantastic b&b much better experience in Ireland than any hotel. Anne is a wonderful host who ensured we started each day with the best breakfast in Ireland!!!! Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

I loved my visit to the Avondale house. The vibe was warm and friendly, with exceptional hospitality provided from lovely hosts. I will be recommending this place to anyone visiting Killarney.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avondale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avondale House

Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avondale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.