We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B, lovely owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Save
You added Larkinley Lodge to your Saves list
Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 142 Killarney B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely B&B, lovely owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011 via mobile

Had a great stay in Larkinley Lodge, Toni is very friendly and very helpful, felt very welcome in her lovely home, will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Hello, Toni here,

Thank you for your kind rewiew, glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Killarney.

Regards

Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
329
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Just left Larkinley after staying one night and we had a great time. Nice big rooms that feel just like home, great breakfast, free wi-fi, Toni is great and helped us happily when needed pointing our places to eat/drink/see. Short 5 min walk to the center of Killarney and the on-site parking was a huge plus. Definitive a place we'd recommend. You'll have no worries if you book here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Hello to my guests from Saudi Arabia,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Larkinley Lodge. Thank you for your review and I hope you can come and stay with us again.

Best regards,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

This was our favorite B&B in all of Ireland. Toni was so kind and accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful, rooms modern and spacious. The B&B is in an excellent location, just a short walk to the heart of Killarney. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Hello again to my new friends from Texas,

It was great having you stay at Larkinley Lodge while you were in Killarney. Thank you for your review of the time you spent with us - great to see you had a good time. Love to have you both come back and stay again

Best regards,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Royal, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

On an extensive 3 month trip through Europe we decided to spend 3 nights in Killarney to hke the area and enjoy the food. Great B&B pick, 5 minute walk to local restaurants, town has a good selection of pubs to higher end, great place to spend 3 nights!!

Room Tip: all the rooms seem great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Hi Tofino - Toni here

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Larkinley Lodge. Good to hear you enjoyed our B&B and had a good time. Come back again some time.

Best regards,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is a very lovely B&B located near downtown, walking distance to pubs and main attractions. It is a new facility, everything is brand new. The other guests were quiet and considerate. We highly recommend this as a very good place. The hostess Tony was fantastic, looking after our every need. She cooked a great breakfast, and set a very high standard.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Hello to my guests from Maryland,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Larkinley Lodge. It was a pleasure for me to have you stay with me during your time in Killarney. Come back soon.

Best regards,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Top location, beautifully new and classy, fine breakfast, easy access. The hospitality and beauty of the hosts were remarkable, best I've seen. Toni and Danny seem ideally suited to what they do.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Hello to my guests from North Carolina,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us here at Larkinley Lodge. I am very happy you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome

Best regards,

toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed four nights at Larkinley Lodge. It is a lovely place. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The breakfasts are delicious. But the best thing about it is Toni, the proprietor. She is charming, friendly, lively, warm and extremely helpful. We felt like family when we left. We will definitely return to Larkinley Lodge. Don't miss this gem.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Hello to my new friends from California,

Thank you so much for your kind review - I am delighted you had a good time here in Larkinley Lodge and look forward to your return visit.

Yours sincerely

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Address: Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkinley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.