We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Yet Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkinley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Larkinley Lodge
Save
You added Larkinley Lodge to your Saves list
Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sale Now On
Ranked #2 of 141 Killarney B&B and Inns
Dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Yet Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

This was our second time staying in Larkinley Lodge, and yet again we were not left disappointed. Toni & Danny run a superb B&B, and from the moment you arrive you are treated like one of the family. Our room was so clean & bright, with excellent Wi-Fi (unlike alot of other places I have stayed). This time around I opted for a Full Irish Breakfast which was beautiful. This B&B is in a super location for seeing Killarney and the surrounding areas, and it also offers easy access out of Killarney if you fancy going further a field. We will definately be back in Killarney in the future and would not consider staying anywhere else. Oisin & Suzanne

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Hi to the supercats - my Dublin friends, Oisin & Suzanne

Thank you for your return visit to Larkinley Lodge. Great to have you back. Your endorsement of Larkinley Lodge is much appreciated and great encouragement to us.

Thank you so much,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
109
334
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

I stayed at this B&B with my husband and daughter. The room was spacious, immaculate and more luxurious than any other B&B we've ever stayed at- it resembled a 5 star hotel. Toni, the owner, warmly welcomed us and was very helpful in her suggestions for how best to spend our time in Killarney. We would definitely recommend this place and hope one day to return for an even longer stay! The location is very convenient- just a 2min walk into the centre of town. Breakfast was delicious and the service overall was impeccable. You won't be disappointed by selecting this B&B for it truly sets the bar high.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Hello to my Toronto visitors,

Thank you for your very kind review of your time with us here in Larkinley Lodge. Delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. it was my pleasure having you all and I look forward to you visiting Killarney again.

Lots of best wishes,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Larkinley Lodge for 3 nights this weekend whilst visiting the area for a wedding. We chose this place based on reading reviews and it really did not disappoint! We were instantly made to feel welcome by the whole family, especially Toni who really looked after us!

Our room was warm, cosy and comfortable and absolutely spotlessly clean! Breakfast was delicious; a choice of 3 hot options including a full cooked breakfast and pancakes with maple syrup. Location is also good with a quick 5 minute walk into the centre of town. We even walked to Ross Castle and the lake from there so access is perfect.

We simply couldn't fault Larkinley Lodge and we would strongly recommend it to anyone visiting the lovely town of Killarney.

Thanks again to our hosts for making our stay such a pleasure!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Hello Toni here,

Thanks for taking the time and effort to submit your kind review of your stay with us here in Killarney. I am delighted you enjoyed your trip and I look forward to having you stay again.

Yours always,

Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

The title says it all - we've never experienced such a combination of beautiful rooms, friendly atmosphere (thanks, Toni - if you ever come to Vienna, we'll be your guides), good location and wonderful breakfast before. I'm a frequent traveller for business reasons and this B&B easily beats a lot of huge 5*-Hotels charging >200 Euros per night.
If you plan to visit Killarney, think no further - Larkinley is it. Don't even check the others - they simply can't be better !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonikillarney, Owner at Larkinley Lodge, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Hello to my new friends from Vienna, Austria,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us here in Larkinley Lodge. I loved having you stay and will look forward to meeting you some day in Vienna for coffee.

Best rergards,

Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

One of my girlfriends and I traveled to Ireland earlier this month and found ourselves in Killarney. We drove around and arbitrarily decided to knock on the door of Larkinley Lodge to see about a room..... it was one of the best decisions we made the entire time we were in Ireland! Toni was the most gracious and welcoming hostess and everything about our stay was excellent- from our breakfast to our shower! Toni was great about local restaurant recommendations, tours, etc. I will send anyone going to Killarney her way and I hope that I can return in the future as well! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We had a lovely stay with Toni and her husband. Beautifully decorated house, that was more akin to a 5 star hotel than a typical bed and breakfast. Very modern decor, with a great deal of care and attention taken throughout. At the same time, you get the sense that you are in your own home, with beautifully decorated bedrooms, plasma tvs, and a spotless bathroom. Perfect location, being a 5 minute walk to the local town and bars, whilst being on the main route to the Ring of Kerry. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and the price at 35 euros was outstanding! Having limited experience of staying in bed and breakfasts, and having traveled globally, our initiial hesitation was completely unfounded, and we are now bed and breakfast converts :)!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and I wished it could have been longer, we will defineatly stay here again when we return to Killarney. The accomodation was stylish and cosy at the same time, and the proprietors were extremely friendly and more than accomodating and helpful regarding advise about where to go and what to see in the area. Rooms were spotless and comfortable and the breakfast was as good as I have had in any top hotel. The value for money makes this place a definate recommendation for anyone thinking of staying in Kilarney.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkinley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkinley Lodge

Address: Lewis Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Larkinley Hotel Killarney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkinley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.