We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Craic, Good Food, Great Comfort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B to your Saves list
Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B
13 College Street, Killarney, Ireland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 142 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Craic, Good Food, Great Comfort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Dan Linehan's Bar and B&B they have the 'trilogy' when you want a short break in Killarney. I have spend three weekend at Linehan and the hospitality and quality of service is absolutely brilliant. The staff are always at hand to go the extra mile whether it is information on the local golf courses or even a arrange a local guide to drive you around the 'Ring of Kerry'. The bar is right in the middle of the town and is well worth the visit. We have stayed there each year when we cycle around the Ring of Kerry in the summer. Some of the staff even cycle with you for the craic...You can not beat it on value, friendliness and comfort. Well done to everyone at Linehan's for your hardwork.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    13
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
32
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Whenever I head to the 'Kingdom' there really is no other place I'd like to stay other than Dan Linehans Bar and B&B. I have stayed here on numerous occassions. It is a fantastic location for shops, sights, resturants and nightlife. My main reasons for staying at this particular B&B is the fantastic guest service we always recieve. Hannah Linehan and daughter Siobhan are amazing hosts they instantly make you feel welcome and nothing is a bother for them to do. The staff are also fantastic providing a great atmosphere and top service in Dan Linehans Bar. The rooms are lovely and extremely clean. The food is delicious 'Proper Homecooked food', my favourite is the 'Full Irish breakfast' a great way to start the day in lovely Killarney!!!
Would strongly recommend Dan Linehan's as part of your holiday experience.
Romona Elliott

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INdia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed in this B&B on a number of occasions as I found it to be the best B&B in the location for a number of reasons. It's a lovely pub in the centre of town, close to everything. The B&B upstairs is quiet, clean and comfortable. The hosts are very welcoming and nothing is ever a problem. My favourite part of staying here is the bar itself, great atmosphere, friendly locals and the most entertaining landlady in town with her love for Waterford on show behind the bar!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently spent a third time at Linehans B&B which was another great weekend! It's in the perfect location if you're looking for something right in the town next to the shops & nightlife. The food at Linehans is absolutely delicious & the staff couldn't do enough for us. Great atmosphere in the pub & we can't wait to visit again this year. I highly recommend you give Linehans a try if you are visiting Killarney you won't get better value for money & a better service!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have already booked to go back later this year with friends, great location, clean and comfortable rooms, loved the shower!! the hosts were fantastic and really looked after our every request.... definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a gem of a B&B. Rooms have been recently renovated and are lovely and clean and bright. Its a family run business and the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a great night in the bar meeting the locals and enjoyed the breakfast and chat in the morning! Would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been to Kilarney many times and have stayed in a number of vicinities ranging from in town to being on the border of Muckross. I have to say my stay at Linehan's wins hands down for the following reasons:

1) The location - you are right in the middle of the excitement, whether it be catching a few drinks with friends or having a fine family meal -you have peace of mind that you can do what you like, be as late as you like, knowing that you are not far from home. No cabs, no cold walks home - simply trot a few steps next door and you are in ready for a night cap [Barry's tea in my case].

2) The staff - The landlady sets a benchmark for customer care. No matter how big or small the request [morning alarm call, organising taxi's or simply requesting milk to be warmed] the landlady made sure we [as a family] were looked after. My experience of Linehan's is that 'Customer is king'. As a customer I and my family felt very looked after and our weekend's stay was very peaceful and relaxing which was surprising for a B & B in a busy town location.

3) The craic - If its fun you are after and a true experience of the 'irish way' then look no further. From auld fella's sipping a few pints at the bar downstairs and telling a tale or two, to the couple in the back tasting the fine irish stew - the stories of old are modernised to a fresh new perspective. On racing day - the locals flock next door to put on a bet, then watch the race over a pint of the blackstuff - all the while the atmosphere exults excitement. This has to be experienced first hand and cannot be paraphrased by story.

In summary - great location, great comfort, fantastic atmosphere, fabulous food and an experience that will stay with us for some time. I will definitley be returning in October.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B

Address: 13 College Street, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms en-suite with power showers, top quality beds, hypoallergenic duvets, flat screen TVs, free wi-fi internet access and an all new breakfast menu. Breakfast is served until 11am. Check out at midday. Dan Linehan's traditional Irish bar in Killarney town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Linehan's Bar & B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.