We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you must eat here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bricin Restaurant

Bricin Restaurant
26 High Street, Killarney, Ireland
353 (0)64 34902
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 152 Restaurants in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dundalk, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“you must eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I had never been to Killarney and was recommended this place and I have to say I was not disappointed at all, great atmosphere lovely service and food was pretty good but a little pricy.Before or after embarking on the Kerry Way, you must eat here. well worth

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    127
    32
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Got to try the Boxty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a lovely meal at Bricin. The staff were very friendly; took our pictures; chatted in general and just seemed so genuine. The Boxty is really good (if you like meat and potatoes!). We also had a super starter and dessert was also special. All in all a great evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana, Usa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We entered the restaurant through a shop and went upstairs to a very quaint dining room. We ordered off the early dining menu and had the choice of appetizer (deep fried camenbert), main course (beef stroganoff boxty) and dessert (fruit crumble). Very good food, value and service. Highly recommend for a traditional Irish meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a family event to celebrate while on holiday in Killarney and chose Bricin because of the good reviews it got on Tripadvisor. We had an early booking because we had two small children with us but even at that stage the restaurant was nearly full and after we finished our fantastic meal, we could easily see why it is so popular. There was seven of us at our table and everyone got their food promptly and we were all delighted with the quality of the food and I was particularly pleased with the wine list. If I'm back in Killarney again, I will certainly be back to Bricin.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Try the boxy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great welcome...waitresses excellent...boxy is a must...atmosphere good..great value for money...would revisit..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricin Restaurant also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Bricin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bricin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.