We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must see!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dingle Peninsula

The Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, County Kerry, Ireland, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 376 things to do in County Kerry
Attraction details
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Yes, the ring of Kerry is very nice... But the town of Dingle and the Slea Head drive I will never forget. We toured it on a sunny day which made it even more amazing. Don't forget to have lunch at the StoneHouse.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    36
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“fantastic landscape!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We hired bikes and toured a bit around in Slea Head Drive and it was fantastic. Great sea views from the cliffs, and not very crowded routes.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Wish we planned mor time here...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I wish we had spent more time in Dingle. It is a nice Irish town with plenty of horseback riding, shopping, and nearby beaches. Famous for their resident Dolphin. I would opt for Dingle over Ring of Kerry.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Something You Don't Often See”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We rented a car and drove around the peninsula on R559; it was fantastic. There are many places to safely stop along the route to take photos or simply take in the natural beauty.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Just gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The views from this drive is spectacular. We took the Deros bus tour which allowed my husband to also enjoy the wonderful views, instead of driving. Do not miss the Slea Head drive portion. It was absolutely breathtaking. A peaceful and wonderful day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dingle Peninsula also viewed

County Kerry, Province of Munster
 
Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to The Dingle Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dingle Peninsula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.