We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak and lively atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Gemelles

Restaurant Gemelles
23 Quay Street, Galway, Ireland
091-568821
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 355 Restaurants in Galway
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: Irish, Mediterranean, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great steak and lively atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Went with a large party and we were well looked after. We had a set menu for the group and the steak was brilliant. The puddings were also delicious and huge!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    49
    17
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“friendly and reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A group of us ate here on the set menu. I found our waitress friendly and helpful. Some of the group had the sirloin steak but found it a little tough, I had duck which ws lovely, it was a resonably priced menu so i would say that it was very good for the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A friend and I went mid week for a bite to eat - the menu looked reasonable and we had a craving for the fajitas but as we sat down the waitress told us there was 50% off starters and mains...as it was just €15 for the fajitas we thought we had misheard - but no! We had a fabulous meal - tucked away in a corner on a cold rainy night with a fire roaring - heaven. To finish we both had icecream for dessert which was was delicious and beautifully served. The waitress was really welcoming and the place had a great buzz. Best value in Galway - we'll be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Ate at this Restaurant this week and all I can say FANTASTIC great offers on the night we were there a Wed night, one waitress working and she knew her job and what she was doing. Great food , great price and great location

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not Bad over all.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The welcome we received from the Maitre d’ was cold and rude at best, however the waitress more than compensated for this with her own bright personality. The food was in general good and as an avid carnivore I was surprised by my food envy when I tasted the Koftas. Meat eater or Veggie alike will love them. All in all a good night out at a reasonable price, and a great place for groups of 4 to 8.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Gemelles also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Restaurant Gemelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Gemelles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.